libarary managemnet in vb ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Saharika

In the zone
My question is
Are there library managemnet software made in visual basic (database can be mysql or access)
any such site ..tutorial sites or any such helps

i am just a beginner and trying to get idea from made software even tutorial may help
iam planning to make library management software but i am not being able to think how can i make it special after all every library management system has same ...entering name..overdue....

i am trying to make in new...
i am planning to have back ups,email to overdue burrowers,printing receipt (i think i can do this)...

what more a typical library management software can have...?

any way thanks for help(if any)
but this kind of query has very low returns
lets see
thanks
saha

OP
S

Saharika

In the zone
cvvikram said:
Try this,

*dotnetspider.com/projects/ViewProjects.aspx

thanks for prompt reply
any way library management developed there was not as i expected ...feel like some what pre mature one means my system i am developing has been more sofisticated than that....
it has just simple entering...and searching(the documentation there)

any way thanks for reply and intention to help always counts..
thanks

any way any others

by the way there were no any codes or programs
just documentation was there...

enjoy

Journeyman
I dont wanna advertise abt myself. But I designed the Library Manager software in VB Access and have sold it in pretty good places. It was also featured in Digit Feb 2004 CDs. You may have a look at *www.sawansoft.com

OP
S

Saharika

In the zone
The message was posted twice and i was trying to delete one
so i deleted the content as i cannot see delete button in forum posting window

OP
S

Saharika

In the zone
enjoy said: