M2N-SLI : No Available
M2N: Not Avilable
M2N -SLI DLX: Rs. 10,125/- + tax
M2N-E: Rs. 6,165/- + tax
which is better ?
M2NPV-MX: Rs. 5,035/- + tax
or
M2N-E: Rs. 6,165/- + tax

and is there any other board comparing them ? and better ?

grandexemplar

Hi Everybody,

I'm going to purchase a new comp for Sound & Still-Image Editing, etc. and Gaming!

Please can someone give me the approx prices (in Delhi) for the following components:

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6600 2.40GHz.

Mobo: ASUS P5B Deluxe.

RAM: Transcend 1 GB DDR2 533 MHz.

VGA: XFX GeForce 7950GT 512MB DDR3 HDCP.

Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster™ 940BW.

Hard Disk: Seagate Baracudda 300 GB HDD.

Sound Card: Creative SB X-FI Platinum.

Speakers: Creative Gigaworks G500.

Optical Drive: Sony DRU-120C Internal DVD Writer.

Cabinet: Novatech w Display.

Power Supply: Antec BP 500.

UPS: APC 800VA.

So what is the approx. total cost that I'm looking at? My budget is 1 lac. Just can't overshoot it. Any dealers in Delhi you know who specialize in High-End Rigs? Any other suggestions from your side? I'm all ears!

Hoping to hear from you guys soon...

Thanks...

gmanog

Altec Lansing ATP 3 speakers - 2400 + Vat
Sandisk Cruzer Micro with U3 smart - 1300 + Vat
RP tech, chennai.

T159 said:
can someone quote me the prices of logitech speakers.
x-230 2.1
z-530 5.1
etc.

Thanx in advance.

X-230 -2.1- around 3000 ( listed MRP is 3300 but market price is far lower + u will also get to bargain )

X-530 -5.1- I bought last month for Rs.5500 (listed MRP 6900, price offered by dealer 5700 , n after bargain 5500 - in Indore )

Z-5500 - This is way costlier .(there is nothing like z-530 .it is x-530)

If music is ur priority x-230-2.1 is a great buy .
If gaming/movies - x-530 is a great buy ( best 5.1 in this range - no Qs)

However a few suggesstions :

1 In Logitech spkrs (x-230 & x-530) there is no separate remote . The volume control is on front right speaker .So u will have to place it close enuf.No wall mounting of front right speaker.

In some speakers (probably Altec Lansing ) control pod is with subwoofer , so u can wall-mount/ place-at-a-distance all the spkrs.

2 These dont come with a line in - which means u can use only with Pc. Some spkrs (Altec Lansing/Philips ) come with line in- so u can use multiple devices - say ur TV/player/i-pod or some other audio device. This is a great facility n 1 shud look out for this one as its a very nifty feature .

DigitalImmigrant said:
X-230 -2.1- around 3000 ( listed MRP is 3300 but market price is far lower + u will also get to bargain )

X-530 -5.1- I bought last month for Rs.5500 (listed MRP 6900, price offered by dealer 5700 , n after bargain 5500 - in Indore )

Z-5500 - This is way costlier .(there is nothing like z-530 .it is x-530)

If music is ur priority x-230-2.1 is a great buy .
If gaming/movies - x-530 is a great buy ( best 5.1 in this range - no Qs)

However a few suggesstions :

1 In Logitech spkrs (x-230 & x-530) there is no separate remote . The volume control is on front right speaker .So u will have to place it close enuf.No wall mounting of front right speaker.

In some speakers (probably Altec Lansing ) control pod is with subwoofer , so u can wall-mount/ place-at-a-distance all the spkrs.

2 These dont come with a line in - which means u can use only with Pc. Some spkrs (Altec Lansing/Philips ) come with line in- so u can use multiple devices - say ur TV/player/i-pod or some other audio device. This is a great facility n 1 shud look out for this one as its a very nifty feature .

Thanx for your valuable suggestions.

Well i need good sound quality, so will go for x-530 (not z-530).
thanx a lot.

Aparajith

Hi guys,

Am planning to upgrade to the best X2 939 pin processor for my system. Kindly provide me the best processor available in the market, model details and price with dealer details.

Thanks,

Aparajith .S

janitha

Aparajith said:
Hi guys,

Am planning to upgrade to the best X2 939 pin processor for my system. Kindly provide me the best processor available in the market, model details and price with dealer details.

Thanks,

Aparajith .S

I also would like to know, but I think availability may be a problem after AM2 became popular.

grandexemplar

grandexemplar said:
Hi Everybody,

I'm going to purchase a new comp for Sound & Still-Image Editing, etc. and Gaming!

Please can someone give me the approx prices (in Delhi) for the following components:

CPU: Intel Core2Duo E6600 2.40GHz.

Mobo: ASUS P5B Deluxe.

RAM: Transcend 1 GB DDR2 533 MHz.

VGA: XFX GeForce 7950GT 512MB DDR3 HDCP.

Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster™ 940BW.

Hard Disk: Seagate Baracudda 300 GB HDD.

Sound Card: Creative SB X-FI Platinum.

Speakers: Creative Gigaworks G500.

Optical Drive: Sony DRU-120C Internal DVD Writer.

Cabinet: Novatech w Display.

Power Supply: Antec BP 500.

UPS: APC 800VA.

So what is the approx. total cost that I'm looking at? My budget is 1 lac. Just can't overshoot it. Any dealers in Delhi you know who specialize in High-End Rigs? Any other suggestions from your side? I'm all ears!

Hoping to hear from you guys soon...

Thanks...

Bumping this again! Pls give me ur feedback...

ritish

AMD Athlon
AMD Turion
AMD Sempron
AMD Duron

Can anybody quote the prices of these processors in the PC segment. Also plz give the price for its compatible motherboards with its hardware details.

^^ You are very very specific friend...

And Durion is a fruit found in South East Asian countries. Very much like jackfruit, but its smell is very repulsive (not to the South East Asians though).

On a positive note, the Duron's have long since stopped production. Turion is for laptops, and the other two depend on your budget (There's Athlon 64, X2)...