Laptop under 90k for programming

Alan321

Right off the assembly line
1) What is your budget? (INR or USD)
Rs. 90,000 or Below

2) What size & weight consideration (if any) would you prefer?
Netbook; 11" - 10” screen or less
Thin and Light; 12" - 14" screen
Mainstream; 15" - 16" screen
Desktop Replacement; 17"+ screen
In Thin and Light or Mainstream category

3) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
a. Like:
b. Dislike:
ANY brand is acceptable.

4) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?
Programming(I am a computer engineering student and would prefer if laptop has good multi-tasking capabilities) +web surfing.
(I am not interested in gaming.)

5) What screen resolution(s) & type (glossy/matte) would you prefer?
screen resolution: 1360 x 768 or higher. preferably matte display although glossy is also acceptable.

6) Anything else you would like to say? (eg: local purchase, ASS,matte/glossy finish)
I do require an optical drive.
I would prefer if the laptop could handle 2-3 OS as well. Also i would appreciate if one could comment if going for MACBOOK pro (without retina display) is a good option or not.

OP
A

Alan321

Right off the assembly line
If gaming is not your main task you can go for macbook.

Yeah...but only Macbook Pro(without retina display) meets the requirement. Rest all don't have optical disk drives. Also, the macbook pro(without retina display) doesn't offer ssd and i would really like to have a laptop with an ssd.

pratheeshps

Journeyman