1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

LAN connection failing...

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by cooldip10, May 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Hi there,
    I'm trying to coonect my desktop with my father's laptop.I've the Cross cable and ethernet ports (which are required).. But although after running the Network setup Wizard in both the stations i'm still unable ot connect them. Laptop shows a msg "limited or no connectivity ".. Can anybody help out. laptop is having SP2 installed and mine's Pro(XP)..one more thing laptop's having gigabit port where's desktop's Intel pro/100 Network. Any ideas.
     
  2. Kannan

    Kannan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Hmm, what is the IP you are giving to the laptop and PC ?

    Try giving 192.168.1.1 to your PC and 192.168.1.2 to your laptop and see. This should probably remove that limited connectivity message.
     
  3. champ_rock

    champ_rock champ_rock

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2005
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth , near the equator
    ur cable is faulty.....as it is showing limited or no connectivity.......

    also, have u configured it properly... by making one comp as the gateway and the other as a client comp...
     
  4. digiFriend

    digiFriend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    different ip address,same work group,and disable firewall.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    cooldip10

    cooldip10 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Well its working now.. But the limited or no connectivity msg is not disappearing.. How to do that..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page