is my PSU and cpu stock cooler sufficient?

hzant6681

Right off the assembly line
hi i'm new to the digit forum,i recently built a gaming rig its my first experience and also had a tight budget.system specs are

athlon x4 635 2.9ghz Oc to 3.12 ghz Stock cooler
Asrock 890gm pro3 mobo
4gb kingston ddr3 1666mhz
sea gate barracuda 160gb hd
western digital caviar green 500gb hd
asus eah5770 cucore graphics card
moser baer DVD rw drive
Frontech platinum 450w true power PSU
Zebronics antibiotics with temp LCD cabinet (modified) fans-front 120mmcoolermaster intake,2 side 80mm coolermaster intake,back 120mm & 80mm cooler master exhaust,top 80mm coolermaster exhaust

my concern is my modified cabinet good enough for midsize gaming rig.do i need a new cpu cooler or can my stock cooler handle the current tweak( i dont intend to oc more than this)if yes please suggest a good cpu cooler within 3-4k keeping in mind the available brands in india

also is the frontech PSU good enough for my system if not please suggest a good PSU brand within 3k

please help me

omg...zebronics psu and 5770?? you are gonna face a nuclear disaster mate... :O
get rid of that psu now....and you'll need an aftermarket cooler if you want to OC more...

PSU -- Corsair VX450 @3.5k
Cooler -- Cooler Master Hyper TX3 @1.3k
<--OC all the way upto to 3.3-3.5GHz with this baby installed..

Total --> 4.8k...which is well within the total budget of 6-7k you mentioned...

OP
H

hzant6681

thanks guys gaurav and tech freak

one more advice is 450 watts psu enough or should i go for 500w-600w and any comments on the my cab cooling layout

thetechfreak

Legend Never Ends
450 Watt PSU is enough,branded one that is....Corsair VX450.....if you plan on adding another graphics card (cross fire/Sli) then you may choose 500 watt..

OP
H

hzant6681

thanks again guys yes i intend to upgrade my gpu may be a year later