installing MSDN

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by cyboincomp, Jun 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cyboincomp

    cyboincomp New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    hey guys

    i am getting the following error while installing msdn for vs6 enterprise edition

    how do i over come it install msdn

    ACMSETUP caused an invalid page fault in
    module ACMSETUP.EXE at 01a7:00420cd2.
    Registers:
    EAX=01110520 CS=01a7 EIP=00420cd2 EFLGS=00010206
    EBX=0000000a SS=01af ESP=005cf5d8 EBP=00000001
    ECX=01110521 DS=01af ESI=00000000 FS=2cb7
    EDX=000000ad ES=01af EDI=0046871c GS=3396
    Bytes at CS:EIP:
    00 02 7b 03 03 05 00 00 af 56 4d 4f 4d 5f 50 4f
    Stack dump:
    005cf5dc 00429c5e 005cf600 005cfe38 0003b299 00000001 00580000 00000001 00472bc4 00008001 00000003 00000001 706f6c46 49207970 6174736e 6f006c6c
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When does this appear? Like when you install MSDN or when VS 6 setup runs? You need special MSDN disks to install MSDN btw.
     
  3. shovik

    shovik Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hooghly
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page