How to learn basics of .NET & C#

Status
Not open for further replies.

gxsaurav

You gave been GXified
As you all know I am not at all a Developer or programmer but a designer, but these days while working with WPF there are many cases where I am unable to understand many thing releated to .net & C# programming. My developer team mates use terms about which I am a noob

I need help. I need to learn the basics of .net & C#, not the real extreme coding part, just the first 10% of whole .net. Like what is event, element system, functions, class etc etc

How do I learn this??? Can you guys refer me to some book or should I join some institute here. I have already mailed Microsoft publication for such books.

amitava82

MMO Addict
Just install Visual studio and MSDN. It has amazing resources, getting started guide including step by step guide to create you first application. I like it.

Faun

Wahahaha~!
Staff member
lolz...history is repeating, vicious circle
Happyness is temporary, job sucks

Ontopic: I remember adi007 made some cool screen reader application using the MSDN documentation. Keep it close.

Pathik

Google Bot
As you all know I am not at all a Developer or programmer but a designer, but these days while working with WPF there are many cases where I am unable to understand many thing releated to .net & C# programming. My developer team mates use terms about which I am a noob

I need help. I need to learn the basics of .net & C#, not the real extreme coding part, just the first 10% of whole .net. Like what is event, element system, functions, class etc etc

How do I learn this??? Can you guys refer me to some book or should I join some institute here. I have already mailed Microsoft publication for such books.

Arey man, Zeeshan would be the best person to answer this.

BTW, the online MSDN VC# tut would be good I suppose.

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!