high quality video songs??

hskpunjabi

hi friends, is there any site from where i could get good quality video songs...(hindi,english etc.)

thanks

@all: Be careful with what you reply.. I hope the thread starter wants legal sites.

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
I have lots in my mind, but after kalpik's post, I cant think of anything... strange... :p

The best you can do is to rent a DVD from the local DVD rental shop and rip out the videos yourself.

Is that legal, though? :dunno:

jal_desai

^^ obviously thts legal... @hsk bring some cds dvds and ripp videos off or u can have a seperate video songs DVDS available too in the market.

I have lots in my mind, but after kalpik's post, I cant think of anything... strange... :p

The best you can do is to rent a DVD from the local DVD rental shop and rip out the videos yourself.

Is that legal, though? :dunno:
Distributing a legally protected material without owner's permission is illegal.
Obtaining it is not illegal. :D:D.
Courtesy: Indian Copyright Laws.

@all: Be careful with what you reply.. I hope the thread starter wants legal sites.
dude there isn't a market in India for selling quality music videos online . So how can there be any legal options?? be practical :)

hullap

i think veoh.com
since stage6 is down :(
veoh is left
and oh, dont forget vuze

kalpik: hope this doesnt mess with your post :p

jal_desai

Distributing a legally protected material without owner's permission is illegal.
Obtaining it is not illegal. :D:D.
Courtesy: Indian Copyright Laws.

hmmm. nice info there. Yeh sarkaari bhasha hi kuch aisi hoti hai... :D

Excerpt from Indian Copyright Laws

What are the rights in a cinematograph film?

In the case of a cinematograph film, copyright means the exclusive right
>> To make a copy of the film including a photograph of any image forming part thereof
>> To sell or give on hire or offer for sale or hire a copy of the film
>> To communicate the cinematograph film to the public.

there is no mention of Obtaining a film / 'getting' it.

>> To make a copy of the film including a photograph of any image forming part thereof

this is how people exploit the flaws in the system.
I know a bit about the Intellectual Properties and how they are protected by international laws as I had these things as part of my Engg curriculum.
There I discovered something really interesting.
suppose there is a wedding in ur house. U have put large sound boxes on ur roof and u r playing Himass ka music :D:D:D,
so legally whoever passes by ur house and gets to hear the songs is not doing anything illegal..But you are, as u r publicly broadcasting something which is protected by law.

on a similar note, using pirated OS, softwares, Games, movies,mp3s,vids and etc etc, is not illegal.the person who distributes it, sells it or rents it is doing illegal business.you can use it boldly without any fear..may be LEAs will book you, but they can never prove u guilty in court of law...and then u can sue them for harassment to make some additional bucks. :D:D:D

Unfortunately for you, at digit forum we forbid talks of obtaining/distributing/selling and all that comes in between. So watch it.

jal_desai

Unfortunately for you, at digit forum we forbid talks of obtaining/distributing/selling and all that comes in between. So watch it.

i was just provoding the info about the current copyright laws prevailing in india.... and accoording to RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT , the thread starter and anyone reading this must get to know... yeh sarkaari bhasha hi kuch aisi hoti hai. common sense hai na yaar.

ajaybc

One doubt:
Can you mods see what we guys PM each other?

It has nothing to do with this thread though.Just for GK;):)

F

i was just provoding the info about the current copyright laws prevailing in india.... and accoording to RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT , the thread starter and anyone reading this must get to know... yeh sarkaari bhasha hi kuch aisi hoti hai. common sense hai na yaar.
Hahaha that gives me a good laugh.

Right to Information Act 2005 mandate timely response to citizen requests for government information. It is an initiative taken by Department of Personnel and Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions to provide a– RTI Portal Gateway to the citizens for Quick search of information, web published by various Ministries/Departments/State Governments in Government.

Read carefully the below. Go ahead and file a petition to the PIO asking for ripping songs off of copyrighted material :D.

Oh by the way Obtaining / Getting Copyrighted Material results into Vicarious and Contributary Infringement.

there was a golden website, that used to provide some good videos. But now its closed.
stage6.com

an Analogy On a lighter note:

Just the way we forbid discussions on Sex in our so called civilized society.
shows, How hypocrites we are. hehehehehe .:D:D:D:D:D