help regarding a java project

sanoob.tv

Dr.gB
hey
im planning to do a ieee project in java.the project title is Packet Hiding Methods for Preventing Selective Jamming Attack
i have never done such projects before.and i have no idea where to start.i do have good knowledge in core java n swing.
but dnt knw where to start.can any one help me.im totally lost
thnx.

Do you have knowledge about the project's topic? If no, then I would suggest you to first get an inside on the topic you'll be working on.

OP
sanoob.tv

sanoob.tv

Dr.gB
i read an abstract,reading the ieee paper now.
i have only done some standard database application,n android apps so far.wanna do something diffent

OP
sanoob.tv

sanoob.tv

Dr.gB
i need to create a simple java app,using swing to send and recieve packets between two laptops connected to a router

OP
sanoob.tv

sanoob.tv

Dr.gB
k,thnx any way.
im reading upon tcp in java
can you tell me how to add an image in a java swing app.
is there a custom component.so that i can use image as in visual studio?

vickybat

I am the night...I am...
^^ In order read image file from your system, you have to import io package. Check the following code:

Code:
import java.awt.Graphics;
import java.awt.image.BufferedImage;
import java.io.*;
import java.util.*;
import javax.imageio.*;
import javax.swing.*;

public class MyImgPanel extends JPanel {

private [B]BufferedImage[/B] image;

public MyImgPanel() {
       try {                
          image = [B]ImageIO[/B].read(new File([B]"your image name and path"[/B]));       // You access this through constructor
       } catch (IOException ex) {
            ex.printStackTrace();
       }
    }

public void paintComponent(Graphics g) {
Graphics2d g2d = (Graphics2d) g;                    // use the Graphics2d class instead of Graphics
        super.paintComponent(g2d);