Help me take a decision.

G.Ashwinkumar

Broken In
Guys i'm currently studying in class 11 cbse(yes India). I scored a 10/10 in my tenth. I just love computers and mobiles, i'm doing really good in my computer ( i've taken physics,chemistry,math and computer as my subjects english compulsory) science subject i at least score 90%. I'm currently preparing for IITJEE. But i'm really worried as currently i don't have any backup options( having them is really good). Guys i know that IIT's are premier institutes in India but they stand nowhere in the top 100 ranks in the world ranks.

I am currently planning to take something related to computers for my career, maybe even white hacking. But to be true have really not pushed myself too far(i.e not put enough effort to improve my computer skills). The problem i face is choosing the stream within computer science. The first day i saw c++ i really was frustrated but after a few days i just started loving programming, i even have created a few blogs for my friends and they are up and running well. I want you guys to help me to choose that field(at least 2 or 3 so that i have some backup options) in computer science which would best suit me.

I also want to know about the good colleges that offer those courses other than the iit's, maybe even abroad. But here i have one problem my fathers average earnings per annum is 10 lakhs. So a wont be able to pay a very high fee. I'm ready to work part time if i have to.

I also want to know on how to prepare myself for my ug courses.

I also want to know the best set of courses that would help me get a good job(ug + pg + some other masters if i should).

sksundram

In the zone
First there is a fine line b/w being a hobbyist and passionate. If you are really inclined towards making a career in the field of computers, crack IIT-JEE or BITSAT. Don't worry about the rankings.