Help me in Career Planning..

Status
Not open for further replies.

The Conqueror

Elevating Humanity
Hi All,
I am studying in Xth (CBSE).I have almost completed my portion for my board exam and I get about 2-3hours free everyday,hence I would like to utilize this time and make some career planning and start doing some courses like IIT-JEE and AIEEE . After my 10th boards, I have planned to join the Science Stream with Phy,Chem,Bio n Maths..

So can you recommend me some good online coaching sites for IIT ?
Also are there are more courses having good potential?

Thanks..

Liverpool_fan

Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend
Dude! Decide first! Are you sure you want BOTH Biology and Maths?
I'll suggest you to drop Biology if you wish to pursue Engineering or drop maths if you want to pursue Medical.
As for material, take correspondence courses.

First decide whether you want to pursue engineering or medical, as for the former PCM combo in 12th recommended, while for medical, it's PCB.

Of course, you could take PCM-B to have a shot at both, but that's your decision.

You can sort that out by taking aptitude tests, seeking career counseling from teachers, parents, institutes etc.

If you are keen on engineering, then read on: (as I dont know what's to be done for medical)

Studying for the IITJEE is no walk-in-the-park. You need to study with full dedication for atleast 5-6 hours a day to have any hope of even comprehending the exam.

As you are in 10th, I'll advise not to concentrate on IITJEE now as it is fruitless. You are definitely better off with revision of your 10th standard subjects than adding another subject to the list.