GTX 480 discussion

adityamgk

The GameFREAK is Online
is gtx 480 a good card? What are usually the operating temperatures for all the games usually upto 1920X1080 with around 4x anti aliasing?

is the zotac gtx 480 amp! with zalman cooler and 2 cooling fans good? wat is the price?

also tell me some of the good 24 inch LED backlite monitors from asus, samsung, viewsonic...

rajan1311

Padawan
not much can be discussed on this....not many own it, not many want to own it....

I wonder why u want an LED backlit monitor? Cos you got the most power hungry card in the market and wanna save a few 20 odd watts with LED backlite :p

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
@jas, give some respect to Nvidia. its known as GTX480 Microwave Edition (term first coined by me myself). also a similar name went to XFX 8600GT electric stove edition (term not brought forward by me. than i was a complete noob).

BTW, rajan how is your proccy running at just 1V with so much OC? even Athlon II X4s need 1.2V to match such speed. will try it on my proccy after a week or 2.

Piyush

Lanaya
there one thing about the OPs
they start the thread
make us to start a good discussion on their topic
and they vanish without a single comment

NOTE:not all OP are of same kind

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
no OC bro, just running at stock speeds, will be hard for an Athlon cos of its IMC....

but that way too low. & what is IMC?

Nvidia needs to pay sam for such a brilliant hot title.

they'll strip me of everything. also i better suited with my small & cool & least power hungry card. rather than a Microwave. already have one. also at that temp, M69's fan will go poof. so no thanks.

there one thing about the OPs
they start the thread
make us to start a good discussion on their topic
and they vanish without a single comment

NOTE:not all OP are of same kind

most are. most come. post a msg & vanish. some return after a month. some never.

rajan1311

Padawan