Getting low frequency on C2Q600

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by sxyadii, Oct 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sxyadii

    sxyadii Drifting in DIRT 2

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cool Delhi
    I m using Intel C2Q600 2.4Ghz , it is showing frequency of Q600 in real temp is 1603.66Mhz but it have show appx 2400Mhz its default frequency, can you guys tell me what is the problem??

    [​IMG]
     
  2. The Sorcerer

    The Sorcerer oh wow...Xenforo!!!

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,411
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
  3. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    If this is what you have. It should be operating at 2.4Ghz out of the box.

    Have you done, any OC'ing or playing around with the BIOS.? What numbers does the BIOS show for:

    1. FSB.
    2. Multiplier.
    3. vCore.

    Please just do not go and set it to 2.4Ghz straight away. Be careful.
     
  4. mayanksharma

    mayanksharma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Noida/NCR
    Check your motherboard's bios settings. Look out for EIST and C1E options. It seems like CPU multiplier is reducing to 6 automatically when processor is ~ identical. Try switching off those options, i mentioned. Then check again.
     
  5. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    @XFX:
    Update your signature with the system specification.

    Also is your motherboards BIOS updated to latest.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    sxyadii

    sxyadii Drifting in DIRT 2

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cool Delhi
    how to upgrade BIOS..
     
  7. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Buddy I need your system specification...!
     
  8. OP
    OP
    sxyadii

    sxyadii Drifting in DIRT 2

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cool Delhi
    I hv updated my signature....
     
  9. OP
    OP
    sxyadii

    sxyadii Drifting in DIRT 2

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cool Delhi
    Solved......Thnx for help you guys
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page