GAM1NG PC @70k

rchi84

Speakers are a pain yaar. You can't turn up the volume enough to enjoy games and movies, without parents/siblings/neighbours/tenants below complaining. That's why i switched to headsets :(

and congrats on a fantastic config :)

Sarath

Sarath

iDota
Well the speakers are just so for those rare- "come watch this video with me" or when I have hearing fatigue from phones.

I am buying 3 audio gear:
Speakers for PC
Headphones circum aural for PC/games/whatnot
IEMs for my phone

So budget is a big prob, as all that has to be in a month or two. More is the confusion.

IEMs are definitely gonna be the best I can get.
Speakers: I am in two minds about going for a good 5k 2.1 setup or just basic ones at 2k
Circumaural: Get the SS siberia or something from Sennheiser HD, although I am close to getting a nice pair of sennheiser cans.

rchi84

Try getting the Razer Carcharias (Best 2.1 out there) for Gaming, or the Roccat Kave (True 5.1), if it's available.

Deleted member 118788

Speakers Go For Swan M10 @ 5.5K
Headphone Razer Carcharias @ 3.7K Or Audio Technica AD-700 @ 7K

Sarath

Sarath

iDota
I have no idea where to find them in Bangalore?

I have a thread running for computer speakers, kindly suggest some here [click here]

And another thread I just created here for headphones here [Click here]

constantine

its quiet...too quiet....
All the products suggested to you above , you will definitely find in SP Road . And Golchha should have em all . Unfortunately you say you cant travel that far, but im sure you'll find it if you make one trip to SP road .

Sarath

Sarath

iDota
I will surely cross SP road as I have some work in Majestic so I think I will be able to make a stop there and find them. Will they have brands such as Swan, Edifier? (Sorry for asking so much, typing with panicky hands)