Free Domain ??

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by aakash, May 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Can I get a free domain name anywhere which provides FTP support ?? Also file limitations uoto 2 MB are enough.
     
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
  3. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    spymac gives u everything. and remember, give an msn id or an id with some well known email service provider at d time of registration or u wont get ne confirmation email (my experience of giving my sify id is talkin here).
     
  4. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  5. diju

    diju New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (NCR)
    The spymac thing really sux...
    i juss cudnt activate mah site..
    where is da 350 mb of space they promised me...?
    such a messy interface. they seriously need an aesthetic department.
     
  6. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    easy pal. 350MB is d total space u get. u only get 100MB 4 site hosting. u dont need 3 posts 2 express ur anger!
     
  7. diju

    diju New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (NCR)
    I neva lose mah cool 8)
    The three message thingy was a mistake...
    But it look wot it had done...I'm now a warmed up nerd..hehe!

    And if 100 mb is for hosting..what are rest of 250 mb for? The mailbox , i guess, is of a separate 1 gb.
    And i juss cudn't activate mah hosting url account..if u can plz help...
     
  8. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Do you still need anything ..? Chill on yaar .. its a hell lot for free ...
     
  9. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Symac aks for some $'s to activate the account ? I asked for FREE DOMAIN name !!! Please help me. Remember I don't want a SUBDOMAIN
     
  10. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    What ..??? Nope its completely free .. my friend .. I already have 2 ids and you r tellin that its not free ... Did ja registered there ..?
     
  11. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    cool... i think u shud try netzero.com or freewebsite.com
     
  12. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hi 'it_waaznt_me'. I regestered there by the name 'funcity'. Now whenever i enter there, the message comes 'Welcome to the world of Spymac', then it redirects me to the homepage. Now where should I go to check for my mails or my webspace or any other activities ? When I click the mail button it again takes me to the login page. HELP ME !
     
  13. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    You should find that in the confirmation mail they sent you .. And if you are like Ice who has deleted that message then I can post it for you ... Right now I cant access email sites as they are blocked by my College's admin .. I will post it when I m at my home ..

    Edited .. now confirmed

    by the way ..
    ur address will be :

    http://funcity.spymac.net

    Install a ftp client and fill this info ..
    server: funcity.spymac.net
    username : funcity
    password : **** (ur password)


    Upload files to the server .. that easy ...
     
  14. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    well try netzero or siliconvalley.net at 299/yr
     
  15. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    this guy asked 4 a free domain
     
  16. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    forget it u wont get a free 1 now... earlier netzero.com used to give a free 1 and i enjoyed anandbatra.com free for 2 yrs! he he
     
  17. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
  18. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  19. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  20. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    cant I get a domain name for free with the extenstion '.com'???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page