1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

Free Domain ??

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by aakash, May 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Can I get a free domain name anywhere which provides FTP support ?? Also file limitations uoto 2 MB are enough.
     
  2. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
  3. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    spymac gives u everything. and remember, give an msn id or an id with some well known email service provider at d time of registration or u wont get ne confirmation email (my experience of giving my sify id is talkin here).
     
  4. Deep

    Deep Version 2.0

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
  5. diju

    diju New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (NCR)
    The spymac thing really sux...
    i juss cudnt activate mah site..
    where is da 350 mb of space they promised me...?
    such a messy interface. they seriously need an aesthetic department.
     
  6. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    easy pal. 350MB is d total space u get. u only get 100MB 4 site hosting. u dont need 3 posts 2 express ur anger!
     
  7. diju

    diju New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gurgaon (NCR)
    I neva lose mah cool 8)
    The three message thingy was a mistake...
    But it look wot it had done...I'm now a warmed up nerd..hehe!

    And if 100 mb is for hosting..what are rest of 250 mb for? The mailbox , i guess, is of a separate 1 gb.
    And i juss cudn't activate mah hosting url account..if u can plz help...
     
  8. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Do you still need anything ..? Chill on yaar .. its a hell lot for free ...
     
  9. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Symac aks for some $'s to activate the account ? I asked for FREE DOMAIN name !!! Please help me. Remember I don't want a SUBDOMAIN
     
  10. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    What ..??? Nope its completely free .. my friend .. I already have 2 ids and you r tellin that its not free ... Did ja registered there ..?
     
  11. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    cool... i think u shud try netzero.com or freewebsite.com
     
  12. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hi 'it_waaznt_me'. I regestered there by the name 'funcity'. Now whenever i enter there, the message comes 'Welcome to the world of Spymac', then it redirects me to the homepage. Now where should I go to check for my mails or my webspace or any other activities ? When I click the mail button it again takes me to the login page. HELP ME !
     
  13. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    You should find that in the confirmation mail they sent you .. And if you are like Ice who has deleted that message then I can post it for you ... Right now I cant access email sites as they are blocked by my College's admin .. I will post it when I m at my home ..

    Edited .. now confirmed

    by the way ..
    ur address will be :

    http://funcity.spymac.net

    Install a ftp client and fill this info ..
    server: funcity.spymac.net
    username : funcity
    password : **** (ur password)


    Upload files to the server .. that easy ...
     
  14. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    well try netzero or siliconvalley.net at 299/yr
     
  15. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    this guy asked 4 a free domain
     
  16. mail2and

    mail2and Walking, since 2004.

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    forget it u wont get a free 1 now... earlier netzero.com used to give a free 1 and i enjoyed anandbatra.com free for 2 yrs! he he
     
  17. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
  18. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  19. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  20. OP
    OP
    aakash

    aakash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    cant I get a domain name for free with the extenstion '.com'???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page