1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

FPS

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by cyberzook, Feb 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cyberzook

    cyberzook New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Calcutta
    I wanted to know commands/tricks&tips to see the fps I am getting in the following games..
    Doom3
    HL2
    NFS UG2
    NFS MW
    UT 2003
    UT 2004
    POP 2 thrones
    Far Cry
     
  2. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    I use Fraps to know the FPS.
     
  3. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I can only tell about Half-life 2, just bring up the console by the '~' key (you can enable that in the advanced control options) and type 'cl_showfps 1' and enter. Now the game will show the FPS while playing.

    Regarding Doom3, you can do the benchmark by the default timedemo, it will show the average FPS you can get throughout the game. But I forgot the command for showing the real-time FPS.

    Just bring up the console by 'CTRL + ALT + ~' and type 'timedemo demo1' and enter.
     
  4. spikygv

    spikygv Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    use fraps. u can get it from download.com
     
  5. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Well for any game .... use Fraps ....
     
  6. OP
    OP
    cyberzook

    cyberzook New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Calcutta
    thanks..
    but doesn't running a s/w in back ground bring down fps
     
  7. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    ^True but thats utterly by a very small amount and as such wont affect the overall gameplay in a huge manner.Apart from that its the best to record in game Frame rates at a constant rate.
     
  8. spikygv

    spikygv Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    it wont make a big difference. if u want to be tooooooooo accurate , try getting a framerate reader . also , i know doom3 has inbuilt mechanism for reading fps . there's a thread on agp texture accel in the Qna . its given there . try it.
    But other games , all i know is fraps.
    But i dont think it makes such a BIG diff.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page