Error 691 bsnl brodband (router ut300r2u)

hskpunjabi

<<Prob Solved>>Error 691 bsnl brodband (router ut300r2u)

My phöne was dead for a week n' now broadband is not working,local exchange person say i have döne something wrong(he says tune koi bda panga lya hai in anoying tone) which caused this....but i haven't done nothing(does wathing videos,torrents ,proxy has to do somthing with this )plz rply fastr
i got error 691(user/password) when try to connect

is there something wrong !
plz guide me soon

krishnandu.sarkar

Simply a DIGITian
Error 691 Means u typed wrong username/password or Establishing connection at ths time is nt possible.

It mainly occurs for wrong username/pass

Hav u paid ur bill?? Is thr ny due???

no dude ths is nothing to do wid porn, torrents etc.

May b ur a/c has been suspended for some reason. Try contacting them to know briefly.

acewin

Point Blanc
thats some thread, krishnandu answered it showing tune sahi mein bada panga liya hai.

if you know your broadband connection's pass then reset your router and try,

bill not paid does not stop broadband, thats what happened with me. my phone line was cut but broadband was still working, that ahd happened when BSNL hadnt checked my bills had been cleared in advance, so taking not bill payment in that month they cut my line.

acewin

Point Blanc
if you need we can get steps how to setup adsl router for bsnl or you can search over internet too.

BTW from where did u make this post

acewin

Point Blanc
true, its BSNL a govt thingy, most probably u will have to go to their office, they never pick phones

hskpunjabi

hskpunjabi

Actully my phn n' brodband was woking fine and phoblen arises while correcting some others phn
(got this frm a known clerk)

now struk with this username/password prob
they say they r trying to fix this

any issues which may arise plz discus,i'm from punjab

paroh

BSNL+MTNL= TORTURING THE PEOPLE

Call the help line every 15 minutes and now u need to torture them with ur calls to get back ur broadband in working condition.

or u can try to login into the bsnl portal and try to change the password and u also need to change the password in ur router.

acewin

Point Blanc
you are not stuck with username problem, if you have what the BSNL guys had set into your router.

reset your router and putin the broadband login info again with the required settings, it should work. Until and unless you do not have admin login and password of your own router.

@paroh, I am happy with my BSNL connection, and load other people are too, atleast do not get charged wrongly like in TATA Indicom or Reliance, Airtel support and setup is best but BSNL has best availability, being there everywhere.
Its just that it works as our normal govt work, you need to go to the exchange and ask them than just calling to them like a king.

I have been using BSNL for past 2 years, did not get much problem, and whenever there was something went into the exchange and it fixed it, from exchange side (never been problem in my pole or my side of connection, also initally when I was getting the connection JTO gave me his own no, and whenever I called him he looked in and got it fixed). I never knew my account details, I just got them last week went into the exchange and they told me simply, without torturing me. I dont know about your exchange people but, never been into trouble in my telephone exchange.

hskpunjabi

hskpunjabi

I have been also using bsnl from over 2 yrs,problem arises but soon they r solved
but this time 10 days are passed n no sol. , the main officer in my area try to solve by changing password but still i got error 691,
strangly i was able to login with new pass. into bsnl portal from friends pc,but problem is still there in connecting.