Display required for ps3!!

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by official, Nov 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. official

    official New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A small town near Siliguri, West Bengal in Darjeel
    guys i bought a PS3 this week, i am playing that on my old lcd monitor via tv box and the
    display is pathetic. everything looks gloomy and white washed. my monitor is va1903wm 19".
    Dunno whether the cable is the problem, they gave me a mere av cable along with the console. So i am thinking of getting a new display unit, what can be the best unit at 12k inr?
     
  2. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Dell 2409W at 13.5k should be the best bet for you
     
  3. OP
    OP
    official

    official New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A small town near Siliguri, West Bengal in Darjeel
    is this monitor having hdmi port??
    if yes then from where will i get the sound output..
     
  4. sriharsha_madineni

    sriharsha_madineni Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Yes it does have HDMI port and there is a audio out port below the monitor to connect to your speakers.

    Hope this helps

    Dell S2409 review

    you can find the audio in/out ports next to DVI port in this pic


    [​IMG]

    Click this for more pics

    Me too booked it for 13.8k incl shipping via DELL
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2009
  5. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    Yep. Using the same monitor for about a month now and it's awesome. Got it for my Xbox 360 and have connected it via HDMI. It even has DVI and VGA port, so if I get a PS3, I would be able to hook up all 3 components together. It's a great value for money monitor. I guess you can get it on TechEnclave forums for like 12.75k.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    official

    official New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A small town near Siliguri, West Bengal in Darjeel
    thanks a lot guys..then i,ll get it as soon as i get my salary.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page