Dap in rapidshare

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by amrit1, Mar 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. amrit1

    amrit1 Are we there yet?

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near my PC.
    please tell me that how to use download accelater plus in rapidshare files
    means ho can i use download accelater plus while downloading files from rapidshare
    please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i will be vary thankfull of u guys
     
  2. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    well for starters, its easy if u use firefox.
    there's a nice extension by the name of
    flashgot. Primarily its meant to be used with flashget.
    but if u use it, u can easily configure it to be used
    for DAP. For this to work perfectly, u can use
    flashget too, if working with it is no problem.

    And secondly, u have to stop mirror searching in DAP
    for this to work.

    last i checked, this worked 4 me.

    Happy downloading till next time... :)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    amrit1

    amrit1 Are we there yet?

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near my PC.
    i cant understand what are u telling
     
  4. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    No, you cannot use DAP nor any other download manager with Rapidshare, unless you own a Premium Account (for which you'll have to pay).

    Free accounts are provided with lesser speeds and one max. download per hour. I know its a pain in the neck... :?
     
  5. navraj

    navraj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    yrana2002 is right. Rapidshare does not allow DAP or any other Accelerator for the free downloads. You need to get the premium account to enable their support.
     
  6. Vishal Gupta

    Vishal Gupta Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    5,173
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AskVG.com
    Flashget supports d/l from Rapidshare but doesnt support Resume. So u hv to d/l the whole file in the first attempt using Flashget...
     
  7. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    rapidshare sucks big time. I wd recommend hyperupload, turboupload or megaupload over rapidshare. Turboupload supports resume. BTW the guyz at rapidshare are unbelievably dumb. Some hackers hacked their site and allowed ppl to create free premium accounts!!!. However, rapidshare found it one week later and solved the bug that allowed it. SO GO TO TURBOUPLOAD
     
  8. puja399

    puja399 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get REAL......
    How can someone just *go to* turboupload, etc. if those *damn* links are sitting on rapidshare....And why do u think RS guys are UNBELIEVABLY DUMB???? They are presently (probably) the largest file hosting service around, and going strongly....and don't mention megaupload etc. they even reduced sockets for us into 500(only)!!!!!
    So who is *UNBELIEVABLY DUMB* here????
     
  9. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    I said rapidshare are unbelievably dumb ,not for not supporting resume, but for the hacking scandal it faced two months back. I infact created a premium account for free using that hack program and it remained active for 9 days, only then rs found what's goin on. But the fact is no one really hacked rs , the keygen makers found out the algorithm rs used to create new passwords for forgotten passwords and used them with self-generated usernames. NOW THAT"S DUMB to produce new passwords based on usernames, even a ten yr old kid wd create a keygen for it if he wants to. GUESS WHAT ,THAT KEYGEN(HACK PROG) WAS UPLOADED AT RAPIDSHARE !!!(RS IS GETTING DUMB).

    As for turbo upload, i was telling to prefer it if the link was in both rs and tu. Also prefer uploading to tu instead of rs.(especially 56k users)(RS IG GETTING DUMBER DUE TO BETTER COMPETITION)

    As for megaupload, yes they've reduced the slots to 300 in india.Anyway u can d'load if u wait for abt 10 mins usually. But in rapidshare, u cant download above 25MB in one hour(maybe two hours), unless u have a premium account. My bro recently uploaded a 45mb file in rs, i cudn't d'load abv 25mb. It stops at 25mb and told me to wait one hour. I waited thinking that it wud resume, but as usual it started from beginning , and again stopped at 25 mb. YOU CANT DOWNLOAD A FILE OVER 25MB in rs. RAPIDSHARE IS NOW THE DUMBEST :)
     
  10. eddie

    eddie El mooooo

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Just because someone created a Keygen for Rapidshare, they become dumb? I can see millions of keygens for millions of programs available on internet. Do they get the crown of being dumb as well? :|
     
  11. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    keygens on the net don't make a program(SOFTWARE) dumb . But if a subscription service(web service) like rapidshare or say yahoo! was hacked and a keygen is available, THEN ITZ DUMB. imagine a keygen that CREATES professional yahoo email accounts for free :wink: . How can they allow that for 9 days instead of authenciating? I STILL SAY ITZ DUMB. Also making stupid decisions to make ppl buy premium accopunts isn't gr8 either. How the f*** cud i d'load a 40 mb file from rs if it doesn't resume and also doesn't allow me to download anything abv 25 mb in a hour. They shud relax one of the two above rulez. They shud enable unrestricted bandwidth dor downloading or they shud support resume or they wud lose customers
     
  12. rajkumar_personal

    rajkumar_personal Ignorance is BLISS !!

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Who said that rapidshare doesn't allow to download files larger than 25 mb per hour.......


    Here I am typing this post merrily and downloading a 97 mb file from Rapidshare right NOW !

    It is just that it restricts the download limit to a certain size if you download multiple files.
    Else if you download a 100+ mb (or any size for that matter) if ur first go, it won't stop you !
     
  13. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    Dude, this is what happens when i dload a file over 25 mb

    Code:
     You have requested the file Hiren_s.BootCD.7.7.with.Keyboard.zip (60458 KB). This file has been downloaded 14860 times already.
    IMPORTANT: Download-accelerators are only supported with a PREMIUM-Account!
    
    You have downloaded 24148 KB. Want to download more?
    Get your own Premium-account now! Instant download-access! (Or wait 62 minutes)
    still if u dont blive me

    just b4 u download a file it asks "free or premium" and displays a table, notice in it , download limit : premium(unlimited) free(limited). This rule was set just a abt 2 months ago by them.
     
  14. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    @Vyasram
    u just have to change ur ip address to change the prob, i.e., if u r using
    a broadband connection, just restart ur modem. u can download again. works for me. :)

    @Vishal Gupta
    right buddy, we have to download the file at one go. :)

    @others
    DAP & Flashget both work in rapidshare & others by the trick i gave before, its just that we have to stop mirror searching & download the file in one piece-rapidshare checks the download managers by these facilities of their's, & if found, doesn't allow downloading. :)

    @me
    how do i know all this? Its because most of the work i do online is on these sites-actually i took a broadband connection only because of them, & use them at least 15-16 hrs a day. I download all the time on two pc's & two lines-i download all the stuff i can lay my hands onto (mostly all the movies, games & apps available there).
    Recently rapidshare is giving probs to DAP, but flashget is working fine.

    -----
    back to dreams for now...
     
  15. Vyasram

    Vyasram The pWnster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Karaikudi,TN
    yeah , i've tried that myself. It dloads sometimes again, but it doesn't resume . it restarts from start. And as usual, when i reach 25 mb , it stops again
     
  16. OP
    OP
    amrit1

    amrit1 Are we there yet?

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near my PC.
    thanks guys but i cant understand that how to use dap in rapidshare
     
  17. imported_dheeraj_kumar

    imported_dheeraj_kumar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai, India
    actually, one of the main reasons people use rapidshare is that its hackable, and there are premium account user,pass generators. why are they so popular?

    because rapidshare is soooooo dumb their userid and pass are mere NUMBERS, right, numbers.

    and if anyone wants to get more ids, you just need to figure out the pattern...

    @amrit1
    look at what Dreamer said, you need a software called Flashgot, which works with Flashget(a dl manager like dap, but faster). so either you can work with flashget or configure it to work with DAP

    cheers
    Dheeraj Kumar
     
  18. Dreamer

    Dreamer Dreaming is THE art...

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DreamWorld.
    Vyas buddy, i never ever have had the prob u r telling me u r facing. i have downloaded at least 20 GB in last month from rapidshare, but never faced any such prob. And it never has stopped my download in between, as u said happened to u.

    @amrit
    can u tell me which browser r u using?

    ---
    back to dreams for now...
     
  19. OP
    OP
    amrit1

    amrit1 Are we there yet?

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Near my PC.
    @Dreamer
    i am using IE6 and opera's latest version
     
  20. rajkumar_personal

    rajkumar_personal Ignorance is BLISS !!

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    @all

    Does any1 have premium account on Rapidshare ?


    And yes.....one more thing....
    How do i change my IP address from Sify Iways ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page