connect two different network subnets together??

puneet_84

orthopaedic surgeon
hello friends,
I am an orthopaedic surgeon by profession...
my problem is that i want to connect my digital xray machine to my local network.
presently the config is
XRAY Machine is on 192.192.192.xxx subnet
Local network (connected to WAN) is on 192.168.1.xxx subnet

i want to connect both the networks together so that i can access the xrays remotely on my laptop...

presently i have laid down a LAN cable from my xray machine to the desktop.. but i want to access it via WIFI of my local network..
Please help me guys...

Rajesh345

Youngling
Try to find setting in Xray machine to change default ip from XRAY Machine is on 192.192.192.xxx subnet to 192.168.1.xxx IP range

icebags

Technomancer
^ yup, change x-ray machine ip to the local network ip. and connect it to local network switch with the lan cable.

OP
P

puneet_84

orthopaedic surgeon
hello guys
the XRAY machine has basically 3 components -1) scanner/processor 2) printer 3) PC... all this are on the 192.192.192.xxx subnet...these three machines are connected i think with a switch (dlink 4 port)
secondly the home LAN is connected with a ADSL router of beetel...

@icebags and @Rajesh345 the xray machine IP addresses cannot be changed i asked the technician for the same but he refused saying that XRAY will not work...i know its a lame excuse but still do not want to break the xray machine due to any reason...

whitestar_999

Super Moderator
Staff member
switch does not provide ip addresses so it must be further connected to some modem/router unless all XRAY machine components have ip address set manually.also these 2 networks must connect/meet somewhere so mention that place/point(you did mention desktop but still it is not clear).a better way would be to post a simple diagram showing all this.

OP
P

puneet_84

orthopaedic surgeon
sorry for the missed info...
all the xray machine components have manual static IP address...