Computer Found.....!!!

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by khansdream, May 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. khansdream

    khansdream New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Skull Island
    Hey guys. Got a new problem & ridiculous as well (atleast for me..........:D)

    Everytime I log in and as soon as I get ready to start something, my XP tells me 'New Hardware Found' and you will be surprised it says 'Computer'.

    I wanna know why this message 'New Hardware Found- Computer' is poping-up.
     
  2. mediator

    mediator New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In ur Evil Mind!
    Well not sure what it might be.....but ma cousin bought an O2 recently and when he connected it to PC, windows identified it as Computer and not a mobile.
    It might be a wireless connection to a PC also...but not sure just imagining !!!
     
  3. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I had hearty laugh. I have never come across such a funny thread.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    khansdream

    khansdream New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Skull Island
    Yes Ramakrishna, this is funny. But this is whats happening, my XP always finds my computer a new hardware and informs me about it...........!!!:D
    hehe..........Im awaiting vista for more funnier things............!!!:D
     
  5. mehulved

    mehulved 18 Till I Die............

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    5,790
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India, Mumbai, Marine Lines
    Have you seen what happens after you try to install it? Is it just giving any error message later or finding some drivers or saying drivers not found?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    khansdream

    khansdream New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Skull Island
    @tech_your_future:............. Well, I recently attached one spare 20GB HDD with my computer thru primary slave, and this 20GB hdd has nothing but pictures. My computer boots thru its primary master which is of-course xp.

    I don't think I am getting this detection information just bcoz of attaching one extra hdd, but I am getting this message only after the day I attached it. And there is no problem I am facing, the message pops-up and get losts in few second until next session.
     
  7. Chirag

    Chirag bang bang!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Vadodara
    Guys. My Hitachi 160gb Sata II is deteced as removable media by my pc. What shld I do?
     
  8. vutonium

    vutonium New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax, NS, Canada Mumbai/India
    SATA & SATA II Devices are generally detected as removable drives. SATA II drives are truly plug n play. You can connect them while windows is running and also disconnect them (considering windows is not installed on the same drive). Windows reads them as if they were portable HDD's.
     
  9. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    this is really funny dude....wat other extra hardwares do u have intalled in ur system (if any)...theres surely one of ur hardware which is not installed properly n neither it has any use since ur not facing any problem...

    to solve it temporarily goto device manager n disable that uninstalled "computer" so it stops bugging u everytime u restart.

    also, in device manager try figuring out wat type of hdd it is n where it is connected...(select "view-devices by connection")

    cheers
     
  10. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    U shud be happy now that u got another comp, but the only problem is that only Xp can see it and u cant :D
     
  11. OP
    OP
    khansdream

    khansdream New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Skull Island
    Yeah........!!! And thats what I want to know why it is detecting. I have checked each and every component installed in xp, everything is alright but the message is still coming.

    I am wondering if it is a kind of unknown bug or what....???

    Guys any Idea...??????????
     
  12. adit_sen

    adit_sen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, A*stralia
    hmmm..do you have bluetooth on ur comp? because thats the only time i've seen 'computer' pop up as hardware detected. It happens whenever my comp detects another comp with its bluetooth on.....

    peace...
    aditya
     
  13. OP
    OP
    khansdream

    khansdream New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Skull Island
    :-? OOOoooooooooo....Yes...!!!

    It should be blue tooth, let me check. Will tell u if find a solution.

    But, this is a lovliest bug/problem/error I have ever seen. Regularily messeging me and not bothering.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page