Change the display language in vista

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamesbond007

 MacManiac
My friend brought his laptop sent by his brother from Spain. Its default language is Spanish ( I suppose it is ) now he wants me to change the display language to English. His laptop runs on Vista Home Premium and I have no experience on Vista I know it should be in Control Panel -- Regional settings -- keyboard settings but I am able to reach till regional settings from there on I don't understand the language on the tabs!!

So now how do I go about changing the default language in English. Suppose if there is no english there then how do I install english language ??

Help needed asap!!
Thanks

narangz

Web developer
Try this:
First launch Regional Settings.
Now see the screenshots and try:

*img212.imageshack.us/img212/4788/39420560ro3.th.jpg

*img212.imageshack.us/img212/129/88111696td2.th.jpg

*img132.imageshack.us/img132/5774/70545837rw6.th.jpg

Let me know the result :)

OP
jamesbond007

jamesbond007

 MacManiac
@narangz

From your first screen shot I don't the get display language section from where one can install and uninstall languages. I guess Windows Vista Home Premium doesn't have this option and I think those screen shots were taken from Ultimate edition!

Now do you think I have any other options ??
Kudos to you man you have taken screen shots to help some one!! that is very great of you, and those screen shots helped to pin point the exact location of changing the display language!!
Do you think Home Premium will have any other way of changing display language. When I googled for the same, all I got was to buy english version of vista or I'd have had some luck if I have Ultimate edition pre installed!!

Thank you very much for your help, and in case you find a solution in vista home premium please post it!!

narangz

Web developer