Case fan setup

irfanrafeeq88

Right off the assembly line
Hello guys,

I have a Cooler master hyper 212 plus paired with Cooler Master Xtraflow fans in push/pull with my Phenom II x4. I also have a Corsair Carbide 400R case with the following fans:

1 120mm CM Blademaster PWM fan (21.2 - 76.8 CFM)
1 120mm Scythe Slipstream 1900 RPM fan (110 CFM)
4 120mm Cooler Master Blue LED 90 CFM fans
3 Corsair 44.2 CFM fans

Please let me know which fans should be setup as intakes and which ones as exhausts for an ideal airflow inside my case.

Hello guys,

I have a Cooler master hyper 212 plus paired with Cooler Master Xtraflow fans in push/pull with my Phenom II x4. I also have a Corsair Carbide 400R case with the following fans:

1 120mm CM Blademaster PWM fan (21.2 - 76.8 CFM)
1 120mm Scythe Slipstream 1900 RPM fan (110 CFM)
4 120mm Cooler Master Blue LED 90 CFM fans
3 Corsair 44.2 CFM fans

Please let me know which fans should be setup as intakes and which ones as exhausts for an ideal airflow inside my case.

since you've got a carbide 400R and 212+
use two CM LED 90 CFM fans as front intake and the other two for side intake.
For exhaust use the 120mm Scythe Slipstream 1900 RPM fan (110 CFM) or the CM Blademaster as higher the number, more hot air is being forced out from the cabinet.

koolent

Youngling
See, you need to maintain positive air pressure inside your cabinet, its good for system components as well as for less dust. So I would recommend that you install more CFM fans in the front and less CFM at the back and any on the side and intake on the front/top slot and leave the second one free (no fan).. The bottom one must be high CFM intake..

Will post the placements later one I'll bo online frm phn.

Hope this helps.. :)

sukesh1090

Adam young
^^
exactly +1 for that positive pressure.
@op,