Can't Browse but can Download!!!! Why????????????????

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by ShekharPalash, Aug 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Last night...
    When I tried to browse the net, none of my browsers worked (I use IE6 SP1, Firefoz .93 and Opera 7.5x) and have a Windows ICF.
    My system is fully updated and there's nothing availabe at WindowsUpdate to update my system... AV IS NAV 2004....
    But I was able to download fles thru DAP 7.2.... I checked all IE/Mozilla/Opera Privacy related stuffs and set them to default... I even disabled Windows ICF... but nothing worked for me... finally I decided to give up and shut down my PC and go to sleep!!!!
    I wokeup early in morning, it was damn early 3AM!!!
    I restored my system to 08 Aug 'coz there was a restore point for tht date... It was running fine there... but when I undo and came back to current time again none of my browser worked....

    Why????????????????????????????

    later I solved this problem, I run AceUtilities and cleaned everything possible throught it... then when I restared my PC and logged back to net, everything's fine.... huhhhh....

    But still got tht big why???????????????????????????????? it happened...

    Anyone knows?????

    Was this any mad gone IFC/any worm/any spyware/any BHO/any registry related stuff/any thing else???????
     
  2. revolver

    revolver New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dreaming??

    must hav been a nightmare..nothing else
    thats what i think!!
     
  3. NikhilVerma

    NikhilVerma New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Well according to me i.. It was a problem related to your ISP and it's a coincidence that when you cleaned everything it began working..

    Has happened to me once..
     
  4. hitesh_hg

    hitesh_hg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NCR
    maybe your java got corrupted or something..

    same thing happened to me a few days ago...

    i was able to surf the net but wasnt able to login anywhere...

    reinstalled j2re and everything was fine
     
  5. walking-techie

    walking-techie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    isp problem
     
  6. OP
    OP
    ShekharPalash

    ShekharPalash Web Entrepreneur

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    thnx u all.... it was related to JRE.... I reinstalled... now everything's fine ;-)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page