BSNL wifi + N95 or PSP...possible?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by fieldgunner, Jul 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fieldgunner

    fieldgunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have bsnl 'broadband' (so called) with a wi-fi router/modem UT starcom type2...

    Works okay with my laptop, no issues...

    but- when i try to connect my n95 or psp to it for surfing, it shows connected, but the browser/ internet radio app shows 'no gateway reply'...

    when this was being set up by the technician, it showed up as an 'unsecured connection' on my laptop... i asked him about it, but he said that its safe and no one else would be able to use it.

    at that time i was skeptical, but afterwards, when i failed to connect my n95/psp to it, i think he was right, but that was not a good thing necessarily...

    so i guess my question is... is my connection safe from wi-fi eavesdropping? if yes how can i connect to it from my devices without making it unsafe?

    thx in advance...cheers.
     
  2. OP
    OP
    fieldgunner

    fieldgunner New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No answers? is it not possible?
     
  3. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
  4. acewin

    acewin Point Blanc

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they would have set some password in wi-fi, if not then u are done, all evasdropping can be done because anyone can connect without autenticating.

    i hope u got your broadband account n pass, reset your router.
     
  5. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Just RnD ur router and bind ur MAC address.......!!

    B4 set a strong pass....!!
     
  6. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page