fortebuster

Guys, should I go for

TriB Unlimited 256 Kbps Unlimited Usage Unlimited Data D/L Rs 949

OR

DSL 749 256 Kbps Unlimited Usage 1.25 GB Rs 749

Is there any hidden coasts in TriB949? I mean if I d/l 5 GB in a month, will I still have to pay Rs. 949?

Third Eye

gooby pls
fortebuster said:
Guys, should I go for

TriB Unlimited 256 Kbps Unlimited Usage Unlimited Data D/L Rs 949

OR

DSL 749 256 Kbps Unlimited Usage 1.25 GB Rs 749
You should go for 949 unlimited plan

Is there any hidden coasts in TriB949?
I mean if I d/l 5 GB in a month, will I still have to pay Rs. 949?
Yes
you can download even more than 50GB in unlimited plan ;)

Hidden costs -> Taxes and modem rent

TriB 949 costs about 1150 per month, modem rental and service tax included. If you get a new phone line, you have to add phone charges as well.

ilugd

Beware of the innocent
I am looking to get this too. How is the quality. I guess upload and download would be different. I don't see it mentioned anywhere. Any ideas how much it would be? And what is the so called congestion ratio in Delhi?

In Delhi, I have seen speeds vary, I have seen 32KBps ie full 256 Kbps but only in streaming sites like rajshri.com, even youtube is jerky.

General down speed is around 27-30 KBPS

Max Upspeed is around 24 KBPS to 27KBPS

Well i am using 590NU.Night unlimited plan.It means i can download unlimited data from 12-8 and so far i have downloaded 24gb in 14 days.I am downloading approx. 2 gb per day in just 5 hours.Isnt that good?

Tech Genius said:
^24GB in 14 days? :shock:

How much speed do u get?
Main bhi itna shocked tha bhai.I was getting 200kbps downloading speed when i was downloading MSDN from the Microsoft,MSDN's size was 2.3gb and it got finished in just 3 and a half hours.

Approx if i download 7 files together then i will get 28kbps per file.But speed is not more than 28kbps per file.But its beneficial if there are more than 5-6 files.

prateek_san

Phenom II X4 920 Owner
yaar 949 is best but i get speeds around 25-27 KBps......and for the 1st few months i got exactly 32 kBps but now from mid april onwards im getting speeds around 25-27 KBps :mad:

coolendra

Neil is Here...
gaurav_indian said:
Night unlimited plan means i can download unlimited data from 12-8 and so far i have downloaded 24gb in 14 days.I am downloading approx. 2 gb per day in just 5 hours.Isnt that good?

dude....plz explain howz it possible ??....coz i think at a max. 32 Kb/s u can dwnload bout 1.5 GB in 8 hrs....

do u get varying speeds at night ????

pritish_kul2

★★★★★★★★★
i was taking that but now i have 599 one. that is 1 gb per month and speed 512 kbps and it costs me 599

coolendra said:
dude....plz explain howz it possible ??....coz i think at a max. 32 Kb/s u can dwnload bout 1.5 GB in 8 hrs....

do u get varying speeds at night ????
haan yaar.Suppose i am downloading 5-6 files together then per file the speed will be like 28kbps.And on rapidshare it constantly remains on 45kbps.And per hour approx i can download 500mb.Thats sound shocking but thats the truth.Ask dursleyin he knows about that.:D