Best Configuration within 30K

sanju_nlp81

Hi!
Well some people of my locality come to me and ask me to assemble them PC for exact 30k including ups, keyboard & mouse.

My Configuration:-

1. Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 at 8.9k
2. Gigabyte GA EG41MF S2H at 5.5k
3. Kingston 2GB DDR2 PC-800MHz at 2.25k
4. LG/Sony DVD RW at 1.1k
5. Umax or Elnova T640 UPS at 1.6k
6. Frontech Cabinet with smps at 11.5k
7. Western Digital Cavier 320GB at 2.25 k
8. Samsung 933SN at 7k
9. Logitech Keyboard Mouse Combo at .5k

Total 30.25k

Well am not happy with it. Guide me plz.

VarDOS

15.0 GHz
^ its pretty old config.

As you have a low budget, AMD is best for Low-Budget.

Increase your budget a little and get this rig.

AMD Phenom X2 555BE
Biostar TA790GX a3+
Kingston Value Ram 2GB DDR3, 1333MHz
WD 320GB Blue AAKS 16MB Buffer
Cooler Master CM310 / NZXT Gamma
Powe Supply : Corsair VX450
Graphics Card : Choose within your budget
LCD (Monitor) : Benq G2220HD
Keyboard + Mouse : Logitech Internet Pro
UPS.....

avichandana20000

Hi!
Well some people of my locality come to me and ask me to assemble them PC for exact 30k including ups, keyboard & mouse.

8. Samsung 933SN at 7k

Total 30.25k

My suggestion:

1)AMD PHENOM II X4 955 BE 3.2GHz, 8M, AM3 7700/-

2)ASUS M4A78T-E 790GX AM3 (with onboard graphics) 9200/-

3)Cooler Master PSU 500w 2975/-

4)TRANSCEND 2 GB DDR3 1333FSB 2475/-

5) LG OPTICAL DRIVE 22X 1100/-

6) APC BACK UPS ES 650VA 2860/-
(the best company regarding UPS)
*www.apc.com/products/family/index.cfm?id=21

7)Is it 11.5k OR 1.5 for cabinet? Assuming the later go
for COOLER MASTER 310 ELITE WITH TRANSPARENT SIDE. 1700/-

& with 11.5 you will get CM SNIPER. *deltapage.com/store/products/Cooler-Master-Chasis-SNIPER-AMD-Dragon-Edition.html

8)SEAGATE BARRACUDA 500 GB 2250/-

9)Dell 16" Widescreen monitor 4650/-

10)KEYBOARD +MOUSE 500/-

All price of kolkata.

Hi!

8. Samsung 933SN at 7k

Total 30.25k

1. Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 at 8.9k ---> End of life product
2. Gigabyte GA EG41MF S2H at 5.5k ---> same as above.
3. Kingston 2GB DDR2 PC-800MHz at 2.25k ---> DDR3 way to go.
5. Umax or Elnova T640 UPS at 1.6k ---> APC 550VA
6. Frontech Cabinet with smps at 11.5k ---> WTF. 11.5k? Frontech? u out of your mind? get any cabby along with VIP 400W/500W PSU.
7. Western Digital Cavier 320GB at 2.25 k ---> look for 500Gb HDD. cost same.
8. Samsung 933SN at 7k ---> more like 20" Benq. cost same.

ok so final thing looks like this:

Processor: Athlon II X4 630 2.8GHz: 5k or Phenom II X2 555 BE as suggested above. both cost same.
Motherboard: Biostar TA785G3 HD: 4.3k
Ram: Transcend 2 X 2Gb DDR3-1333Mhz: 5.4k //get 2Gb if gaming not top priority//
Hard Disk: Western Digital 500Gb Blue: 2.3k
Graphics Card: Sapphire HD5670 512Mb Arctic Cooler: 5.2k //optional. if less or no gaming, motherboards graphics will handle//
Optical Drives: LG GH22NS50: 1.1k
PSU: VIP Gold 400W @ 1.4k //don't get Cooler Master Extreme Power PSU//
Cabinet: any cabby u like. i suggest Zebronics Bijli without the default SMPS @ 1.1k
Monitor: BenQ G2020HD 20" LCD Monitor: 7k
Keyboard Mouse: Logitech Internet Pro Desktop: 0.7k
UPS: APC 550VA: 1.8k

so whats your idea about the config.

Jripper

Pro/An---tagonist xD
^
Awesome. :p
And yes,if graphics card is not needed then shouldn't he invest on the MSI 785G-E53??
Or rather a 790 based board?

rahul.007

bORn To RIse....
1. Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 at 8.9k ---> End of life product
2. Gigabyte GA EG41MF S2H at 5.5k ---> same as above.
3. Kingston 2GB DDR2 PC-800MHz at 2.25k ---> DDR3 way to go.
5. Umax or Elnova T640 UPS at 1.6k ---> APC 550VA
6. Frontech Cabinet with smps at 11.5k ---> WTF. 11.5k? Frontech? u out of your mind? get any cabby along with VIP 400W/500W PSU.
7. Western Digital Cavier 320GB at 2.25 k ---> look for 500Gb HDD. cost same.
8. Samsung 933SN at 7k ---> more like 20" Benq. cost same.

true.... dont get c2ds.... at your budget go with amd....

Processor: Athlon II X4 630 2.8GHz: 5k or Phenom II X2 555 BE as suggested above. both cost same.
Motherboard: Biostar TA785G3 HD: 4.3k
Ram: Transcend 2 X 2Gb DDR3-1333Mhz: 5.4k //get 2Gb if gaming not top priority//
Hard Disk: Western Digital 500Gb Blue: 2.3k
Graphics Card: Sapphire HD5670 512Mb Arctic Cooler: 5.2k //optional. if less or no gaming, motherboards graphics will handle//
Optical Drives: LG GH22NS50: 1.1k
PSU: VIP Gold 400W @ 1.4k //don't get Cooler Master Extreme Power PSU//
Cabinet: any cabby u like. i suggest Zebronics Bijli without the default SMPS @ 1.1k
Monitor: BenQ G2020HD 20" LCD Monitor: 7k
Keyboard Mouse: Logitech Internet Pro Desktop: 0.7k
UPS: APC 550VA: 1.8k

+1.... go with the above config eyes closed.... exclude the gpu and get msi 790gx-g65 @ 6.3k if budget is going out....

Piyush

Lanaya
@sanju
look bro if ur main focus is on gaming
then go for phenom be 555 alongwith 785 g based mobo and at least 5670 gfx card

if u are not into gaming and stuff
then go for athlon x4 630 alongwith 790gx based mobo and NO graphic card

rest of all,refer sam shab's suggestion

avichandana20000

hey guys my rig is a bad one kya? instead of 500gb i have a 1TB seagate HDD. PLS DONT DISHEARTEN ME. I am a father of this little girl(avatar picture) and after maintaining my family i have saved some money for a year and then i have bought it on January 2010. i want to continue with this rig peacefully for next 5 to six years. i do not want to fall in all those tech zargons and has no intention to OC the proc. It will be basically used for my daughter's education. so pls suggest if there is anything i need to change. what comes in my mind is that i may need to change the stock cooler of phenom II x4 as CPU is getting over 50 degree cel.

Piyush

Lanaya
hey guys my rig is a bad one kya? instead of 500gb i have a 1TB seagate HDD. PLS DONT DISHEARTEN ME. I am a father of this little girl(avatar picture) and after maintaining my family i have saved some money for a year and then i have bought it on January 2010. i want to continue with this rig peacefully for next 5 to six years. i do not want to fall in all those tech zargons and has no intention to OC the proc. It will be basically used for my daughter's education. so pls suggest if there is anything i need to change. what comes in my mind is that i may need to change the stock cooler of phenom II x4 as CPU is getting over 50 degree cel.
well sir your rig is amazing
and ur decision for getting 1tb is a right one
few suggestions from my side

instead of buying 16"dell monitor u can 19" lcd for a few bucks more
and
i didnt understand about ur cabinet query
can u plz make it a lil simple?

^
Awesome. :p
And yes,if graphics card is not needed then shouldn't he invest on the MSI 785G-E53??
Or rather a 790 based board?

E53 got no sideport memory. 790GX may push this config out of his budget. though 790GX can be used for causal gaming. however most 790GX cost ~7k. costly.

true.... dont get c2ds.... at your budget go with amd....

+1.... go with the above config eyes closed.... exclude the gpu and get msi 790gx-g65 @ 6.3k if budget is going out....

@6.3k, this mobo looks really a good one. will handle casual gaming with ease. have u tried OC the HD3300 mGPU? i feel u can attain speed of 1Ghz. will than suite your X4 better :smile:

@sanju
look bro if ur main focus is on gaming
then go for phenom be 555 alongwith 785 g based mobo and at least 5670 gfx card

if u are not into gaming and stuff
then go for athlon x4 630 alongwith 790gx based mobo and NO graphic card

rest of all,refer sam shab's suggestion

well nice piece of suggestion :smile:

your PC's only downside is its screen. the mobo is quite a bit powerful. & can handle even 22" with no problem if gaming not on "to do list". only other bad thing is the PSU. i sure its the buggy Extreme Power PSU. won't be trouble until a graphics card is added.

however if OP decides goes for above mentioned rig, he'll shoot past 40k like a bullet. thats only reason i not highlighted your post.

and

OP posted this:

a crappy nonsense Frontech with a super crappy PSU costing 11.5k. even a idiot won't spend so much on a Frontech. i know its a typing mistake. what he tried explain is provided budget for cabby is 1.15k, CM Elite 310 can be purchased. however if OP's budget for cabby really 11.5k (i doubt), he can get the Sniper.

hope i clear your doubt buddy :razz:

rahul.007

bORn To RIse....

+! to your rig.... it is sufficiently futureproof(me myself using almost same config).... but my query is same as that of piyush.... could you please simplify your cabinet query????

rahul.007

bORn To RIse....

a crappy nonsense Frontech with a super crappy PSU costing 11.5k. even a idiot won't spend so much on a Frontech. i know its a typing mistake. what he tried explain is provided budget for cabby is 1.15k, CM Elite 310 can be purchased. however if OP's budget for cabby really 11.5k (i doubt), he can get the Sniper.

got it....

@6.3k, this mobo looks really a good one. will handle casual gaming with ease. have u tried OC the HD3300 mGPU? i feel u can attain speed of 1Ghz. will than suite your X4 better

wanna do it but i m fearing about temprature.... its 44'C in delhi and i dont have an ac in my room.... i do monitor ny rig's temp using cpu-z.... runs at around 41'C at idle(downloading only).... but it shoots up to 50'C while playing gta san andreas.... will buy cooler master hyper n520 this may....

just u need is a 90mm/120mm good side fan, blowing air straight to the IGP. & that will let u OC the IGP to 900Mhz+. 1Ghz maybe a bit too much out of my mouth. also don't forget Fermi runs @ 97degree. yours hardly run at 1/2 the temperature. so no worry. be happy & do OC :razz:

Piyush

Lanaya
just u need is a 90mm/120mm good side fan, blowing air straight to the IGP. & that will let u OC the IGP to 900Mhz+. 1Ghz maybe a bit too much out of my mouth. also don't forget Fermi runs @ 97degree. yours hardly run at 1/2 the temperature. so no worry. be happy & do OC :razz:
looks like fermi have set a benchmark for the highest temperature ratings:))

sanju_nlp81

Well I am really thankful to u all for ur valuable suggestions. Yes it was a typing mistake for the cabinet, its actually 1.15k. Like u all am also a gr8 fan of amd but people here just know Intel stuff no matter how I try, cant make them believe in amd.

So, plz suggest something from Intel basket!!

Piyush

Lanaya
Well I am really thankful to u all for ur valuable suggestions. Yes it was a typing mistake for the cabinet, its actually 1.15k. Like u all am also a gr8 fan of amd but people here just know Intel stuff no matter how I try, cant make them believe in amd.

who said we only suggest intel
i'll blindly recommend u to go for AMD
some guys like sam shab,asingh,crow,revolution.......all carry enough info on AMD
moreover they will surely suggest u to go for AMD in this budget range just like i did:)

avichandana20000

and

Thanks. actually i havent bought any monitor till now. That was a suggestion for sanju.

The query is not about Cabby. Both my monitor and rig is on the top of a table. I have engaged a stand fan from sideways whenever i start my PC to cool myself and my rig.At that time the processor temp is between 45 to 49 deg ce and motherboard temp is below 40. But when i do not engage that fan cpu temp rises to 53-54 cel and mobo tepm to 50 cel. My question is should i

option 1) change my stock cooler and appoint a cooler master heat sink(Hyper N520)
option 2) only apply CM nano fusion and refrain from option 1
option 3)add 1 120 mm front(intake) fan and 120 mm side bottom fan(intake).

@ Sam Shab
quote:(i do not know how to reply with multiquotes)
"your PC's only downside is its screen.
i still have a CRT MONITOR.

the mobo is quite a bit powerful. & can handle even 22" .
intending to buy DELL 22" ST2210

only other bad thing is the PSU. i sure its the buggy Extreme Power PSU. won't be trouble until a graphics card is added."
Before buying i used a PSU calculator from Cooler master and it suggests me for a 250w.But i bought a CM 500W PSU. I DO NOT need a Graphics card as it is a GX mobo and i have stated the purpose of my PC. But yes i will definitely watch all Hollywood movies along with old & new hindi and bengali movies.

with no problem if gaming not on "to do list"
I play games (always after sunset) but not an addicted one and i never play demo except full version.

Regarding PSU airflow i have a query. What is the airflow mechanism of a PSU? Sucking hot air from inside the cabby and throws it out? if it is affirmative then my mobo temp should not rise so much as both the rear exhaust fan and psu fan is sucking the rising hot air

pls enlighten me.

looks like fermi have set a benchmark for the highest temperature ratings:))

yah. it got. moreover if you fit Fermi into a single slot fan graphics card, u may even have a portable Nuclear Fission bomb. not enough blow up Herosima or maybe Delhi but surely yours, mine or anyones PC :smile:

simple get i5 750 + Intel DP55WB. will need a graphics card though. not recommended go for i3. else u'll get complain later. or ask them get AMD. choice is theirs.

who said we only suggest intel
i'll blindly recommend u to go for AMD
some guys like sam shab,asingh,crow,revolution.......all carry enough info on AMD
moreover they will surely suggest u to go for AMD in this budget range just like i did:)

actually its for his locality people. not him. indicated 1st post, 1st line :razz:

Thanks. actually i havent bought any monitor till now. That was a suggestion for sanju.

The query is not about Cabby. Both my monitor and rig is on the top of a table. I have engaged a stand fan from sideways whenever i start my PC to cool myself and my rig.At that time the processor temp is between 45 to 49 deg ce and motherboard temp is below 40. But when i do not engage that fan cpu temp rises to 53-54 cel and mobo tepm to 50 cel. My question is should i

option 1) change my stock cooler and appoint a cooler master heat sink(Hyper N520)
option 2) only apply CM nano fusion and refrain from option 1
option 3)add 1 120 mm front(intake) fan and 120 mm side bottom fan(intake).

cooler leave as it is. heat isn't much issue. 50degree normal for AMD. remember it runs at over 3Ghz. & add to it, its quadcore + 6Mb L3 cache. if you not getting any oddy sound, may stick to the default heatsink. do clean it from time to time. may apply TIM.

however mobo is a bit too hot. attach a good 120mm fan opposite to the mobo's heatsink. provided you got provision for it in your cabby. to circulate air further well, adding a 120mm intake fan highly recommended, along with a 90mm out take fan (rear, as PSU's fan already acting as a exhaust).

@ Sam Shab
quote:(i do not know how to reply with multiquotes)

no problem. simply click the "quote+" in all the posts you want multiquote. than click "quote" of any of the msg u selected for multiquoting.

"your PC's only downside is its screen.
i still have a CRT MONITOR.

oops. thought you have the same monitor prescribed above.

the mobo is quite a bit powerful. & can handle even 22" .
intending to buy DELL 22" ST2210

don't. if gaming is on high on priority. get 20". or add a HD4650 (minimum), or HD5670 (recommenced).

only other bad thing is the PSU. i sure its the buggy Extreme Power PSU. won't be trouble until a graphics card is added."
Graphics card is not needed as it is a GX mobo

however 22" too much for even the King of the Hill IGP.

with no problem if gaming not on "to do list"
I play games but not an addicted one and i never play demo one except full version. .

already told above. however racing should run. FPS won't.

Regarding PSU airflow i have a query. What is the airflow mechanism of a PSU? Sucking hot air from inside the cabby and throws it out? if it is affirmative then my mobo temp should not rise so much as both the rear exhaust fan and psu fan is sucking hot air AND HOT AIR RISES UP.

pls enlighten me.

PSU's fan suck hot air out. & as u mentioned, you got exhaust fan. means both are throwing air out. & nothing to take air in. its natural for mobo temp hover around 50degree. after all IGP running at 700Mhz. add 1 X 120mm fan at front (optional). 1 X 120mm fan on side (very much recommended).

avichandana20000

cooler leave as it is. heat isn't much issue. 50degree normal for AMD. remember it runs at over 3Ghz. & add to it, its quadcore + 6Mb L3 cache. if you not getting any oddy sound, may stick to the default heatsink. do clean it from time to time. may apply TIM.

Pls explain TIM ? ?

however mobo is a bit too hot. attach a good 120mm fan opposite to the mobo's heatsink. provided you got provision for it in your cabby. to circulate air further well, adding a 120mm intake fan highly recommended,

I will do that

along with a 90mm out take fan (rear, as PSU's fan already acting as a exhaust).

This means three exhaust : PSU+rear+90mm

no problem. simply click the "quote+" in all the posts you want multiquote. than click "quote" of any of the msg u selected for multiquoting.

Thanks got the point . But how are you breaking down the quote into several ones and answering them point to point?

don't. if gaming is on high on priority. get 20". or add a HD4650 (minimum), or HD5670 (recommenced).

Gaming is not the priority. Movie and educational kids' software are the priority.

HD 5670 is a GRAPHICS CARD I THINK. But i do not require it.

already told above. however racing should run. FPS won't.

Call of Duty, Project IGI, RTCW all are running i have tested it.

PSU's fan suck hot air out. & as u mentioned, you got exhaust fan. means both are throwing air out. & nothing to take air in. its natural for mobo temp hover around 50degree. after all IGP running at 700Mhz. add 1 X 120mm fan at front (optional). 1 X 120mm fan on side (very much recommended).[/QUOTE]

Yes i will definitely do that & let you know about the temp. One more thing i want to share that i have done a case mod with my Elite 310.

Pls explain TIM ? ?

CM nano fusion & gels like this.

This means three exhaust : PSU+rear+90mm

nope. if u already have 1 exhaust fan, no need add another one. actually PSU acts well as an exhaust. however PSU will suffer.

Thanks got the point . But how are you breaking down the quote into several ones and answering them point to point?

simply separate the post into many parts & use the quote shortcut in the Standard menu bar in the edit box :smile:

Gaming is not the priority. Movie and educational kids' software are the priority.

no crysis. no problem. old games will run. new games will suffer.

Yes i will definitely do that & let you know about the temp. One more thing i want to share that i have done a case mod with my Elite 310.

oh congrats. with the transparent side panel? how did u accomplished this task? i mean what type of modding stuffs used? cold cathode. neon lights. UV fans.