Alt. option for BSNL modem

Discussion in 'Networking' started by eagle_y2j, Oct 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eagle_y2j

    eagle_y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Himalayas
    Can some1 suggest me alternate wifi modem for wifi modem provided by BSNL i.e (Type 2 and 4 ) ........

    BSNL person are not able to provide me a new modem with new bb connection (out of stock frm last two months) wtf largest telecom company
     
  2. 7monk

    7monk New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    INDIA(The best place on Earth)
    Talk with a D-Link dealer.
     
  3. a_medico

    a_medico Chillum Baba

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    Been using Netgear since 5 mons. Its amazing. Configuring was simple and no problem at all till date.
     
  4. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System32
    yes same here dude..@last i got d link modem jus 1600 /- in hyderabad...huh

    workin..fine n 24/7 on ...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    eagle_y2j

    eagle_y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Himalayas
    Can u specify more details of ur modem i.e price and model no.
     
  6. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    hmmmmmmmmmmmmm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System32
    1600 /- D Link 502 T But No wifi ...
     
  7. OP
    OP
    eagle_y2j

    eagle_y2j New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Himalayas
    koi to advice karo i m on suckin dial up and ur advice can make me switch to Bb
     
  8. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Wht is the need of Wifi to you ?
    You can buy micronet AP for Rs. 2K
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page