Airtel - customer care

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by anarchist, Jun 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anarchist

    anarchist Guest

    I am not able to contact customer care executive from the last 2-3 days. IVR system replies "send your queries via sms at our toll free no. 121". Somebody told me that it happens if you call customer care more than 3 times a day. Anybody facing same problem?
     
  2. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    call customer care from some other airtel mobile (n tell them ur number) n tell them this thing...they will unblock customer care....

    ps: dun bother sendin sms to em coz they wont

    cheers
     
  3. neerajvohra

    neerajvohra Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well urs using postpaid or prepaid...???

    if u want i can clear it out...pm me ur no..i work in bharti teletech..
    which holds airtel....
     
  4. steelwin

    steelwin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    nice,
    i have one doubt, what is mobile office , is it free for unlimited browsing for 375/- .

    i want the airtel service in our area , for that i can give them the required land along road side in the main city. will they prefer this ., ? what i need is airtel service in our area . please reply
     
  5. amol48

    amol48 Searching...

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PUNE
    i had faced the same pro and when i had called the customer care they said it will be unblocked in 7 days.. but it wasn till at least 15 days :-(
     
  6. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    no they shud unblock it within a week...but that realy sux...i mean somtimes i had to keep re-trying to get t cc or it even ocasionally disconnects in between...so is it my fault that i hvto keep re-dialing....

    @anarchist: can u plz gimmi some details abt bsnl 200 unlimited...im lookin for a faster connection (atleast faster than airtel gprs) at less price as i use my net only at vacations...

    cheers
     
  7. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    is it better than airtel, wats d download speed for that....airtel has download speeds of round 3-4kbps though it connects at 115.2kbps

    cheers
     
  8. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    10-15 KBps (80-120 kbps) with default download managers ... over 25 KBps (200 kbps) with Flashget .. though the speeds are a bit incosistant .... and it depends on the downloading server tooo .. the best i get is from the RO server at Softpedia ..... here a screenshot of the speeds that i get (mostly around 24-25 though) ...

    [​IMG]

    Happens if u call for more than 5 times within short time period .... no matter what the reason is .. a stupid operation ...
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2006
  9. Mangal Pandey

    Mangal Pandey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah thats true. Airtel EDGE gives browsing speeds upto 235 KBps
     
  10. casanova

    casanova The Frozen Nova

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Trespasser in Virtual Land
    I faced this problem in November. I even called from different nos and also went to te office. They were not unblocking it. I was having a balance of over1000/- and a customer from 2 years. I finally discarded airtel and switched to idea in march. That is no response even after 4 months continuous try.
     
  11. steelwin

    steelwin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    friends,

    will it be in BSNL gprs , what is the grand price for browsing unlimited with them . is there any hiddden charges apart from this 200/- Rs. , is it unlimited ? can i use it 24hrs a day .? ... please tell only if it is confidential
     
  12. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    @deathvirus_me: dude u kiddin me...my airtel sux in here...i get speeds of generally 3-4kbps that too is often broken so kinda not constant wit speeds...at nite may fly to 5-6kbps...u may hv edge but still ru really gettin those speeds wit "airtel gprs mobile office"...im thinkin to check this bsnl

    cheers
     
  13. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    yupp ... on airtel gprs ... via EDGE on my 6681 .... though the hosting server also must be good ... for avg. servers i get speeds around ~23 KBps .... but hey ... unlimited access at 250 bucks is a damm awesome offer ... though i'll shift to UL 900 Plus from BSNL soon ....
     
  14. steelwin

    steelwin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    will i experience this problem in BSNL or in AIRTEL?
     
  15. steelwin

    steelwin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can anyone help me in this matter,

    Iam Steelwin , from ittamozhi which is a small city in
    tirunelveli disttrict . located on valliyoor - tiruchendur road at the
    mid of them in TAMIL NADU .please read my request below

    Your AirTel Service is nice and userfriendly by its top most
    rating in tele service for the mobile users. Its service and coverages
    are good almost in all part. But what i want to say is , We dont have
    AirTel service in our area. Its located in SH between Valliyoor and
    Tiruchendur road . around 20 kms along we dont have the airtel service.

    We have the tower at Sathankulam and at Tisaiyanvillai and our
    city is located at 8 kms from those cities . but we have 13 grouped
    villages around us upto 6 kms. in which many business peoples and
    many students live in all
    these cities in grand. so we are expecting your service in our area .
    knowing this condition most of the mobile operators are started
    planting their tower in our city. BSNL has already have their service
    with full coverage , and now BPL have started to plant a tower .land
    acquition is done for them. So i know how your service is. so we need
    your service in our area. for that i can give you the necessary land
    on road side within the city limit. So please take some effective steps
    to do so. and we are expecting your faster movement regarding this
    matter.

    watch the area map here
    [​IMG]
    for any related questions please write to me., we are ready to serve
    you better .
     
  16. Najesh

    Najesh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri
    Whom r u requesting man.....,u should go to airtel's Office,this is d wrong place.
     
  17. joshi_ban

    joshi_ban New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PUNE, MAHARASTRA, INDIA
    GUys,

    Well talking about GPRS or MO, Here in PUNE, AIRTEL gives an outstanding service. I use Edge 3g (though 3G is useless), it can give up to 16kBps (highest recorded in my case) and connects at 460.8 kbps = 57kBps.

    Rs. 5 per day is okay and m getting somrthing like broadband. only that in the night time and evening i get some connection problem. or else the average speed is 12kBps.

    thanks to airtel that we can use and carry tech. on our pocket and in our Lap.
     
  18. Najesh

    Najesh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Siliguri
    Hey buddy,i m getting jealous of u,u r really lucky,infact ur whole region is lucky,I in bengal get a speed of only 5kB,that too not regularly.
     
  19. neerajvohra

    neerajvohra Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have forwarded the matter to the authority...

    everything will be ok within 24 hours....pm me for the news!!;) ;)
     
  20. speedyguy

    speedyguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore/Jamshedpur
    16kbps download at airtel gprs....somwat unvelievable for me....mine runs at nearly 3-4kbps that too not constant....frequent breakups r there....im movin to nagpur...dunno hwz speed there??? crossed fingers

    ps: dun have edge
    cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page