1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

About desktop?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by rajuvaastu, Apr 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rajuvaastu

    rajuvaastu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jalandhar Punjab
    The detail below the shortcut icons is displayed in blue boxes on my computer desktop. It happened when I copied and pasted the hyperlink on my desktop. Now I have deleted that hyperlink but the blue boxes still remain there. How can it be undone? I am using windows xp SP2 pack.
    Please help.
    Thanks.
     
  2. QwertyManiac

    QwertyManiac Commander in Chief

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6,656
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cant understand quite, post a screenshot please...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    rajuvaastu

    rajuvaastu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jalandhar Punjab
    How can I have a screenshot. I tried that with my webcam but could not do. Moreover where should I send it at ur email ID or at digit forum. If it is digit forum how can such pics be posted here. Thanks for paying attention to my problem.
     
  4. kikass

    kikass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    for a screenshot, try a screen capture software like snagit, etc. even paint shop pro has a option to capture from screen.
    once you have the image... upload it to one of the free image hosting websites like www.imageshack.us and provide a link in your post here.
    hope that helps..
     
  5. ashfame

    ashfame New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi / Jaipur
    the easiest way of taking a screenshot is to press the button
    "Print Screen", then create a new image anywhere by right click>new>image. and press Ctrl+v in there and save it.
    OR paste in it ms paint and save it.
    Now u r ready to go.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page