5.1 speaker system

Nerevarine

Incarnate
I was rummaging though my store room when I found an entire set of 5.1 speaker system (Intex 4800IT)..It seems to be fully functional but I have NO idea how to hook it up with my PC..
My PC doesnt have a PCIE sound card.. Im a noob when it comes to speaker setups..
Can anyone give me a step by step guide on how to hook it up?
I cant post pics as my phone isnt working..
Thx in advance
PS:eek:ut of the 5 pieces of speakers, it is missing the center piece

OP
Nerevarine

Nerevarine

Incarnate
Bump ? No one wants to help ?

subwoofer.png
Ive made a schematic for the back of my subwoofer..these are all RCA plugs but the back of my speakers have only +/- RedBlack Speaker wire terminals (The clip types)
What kind of cables do I need and which port on my subwoofer is the input ?
and how do I connect it to PC ? Do I get a 3.5 mm to RCA converter ?
Plz reply ASAP
(thx in advance)

--------------
last bump
--------------

OP
Nerevarine

Nerevarine

Incarnate
There are NO 3.5 mm jacks on my subwoofer.. WTH do I do ? It has 2 sets of RCA Plugs.. Which one among them is input

baiju

Ambassador of Buzz
For connecting the PC to the 5.1 amp, you will need three 3.5 mm to 2 RCA cables. These are easily available in any electronics store for less than 50Rs. They are also available in ebay.in. Search for 3.5mm RCA cable.

For connecting the speakers to the amp you will need speaker cables with RCA pins at one end. Connect the other bare end to the spring clips of the speakers. Speaker wires usually don't come with RCA pins so you will need to buy speaker cables and RCA pins separately from electronics stores and solder them.

OP
Nerevarine

Nerevarine

Incarnate
Yup, I bought a bunch of 3.5 mm stereo pins, some RCA plugs, and some speaker wire..
You did specify that i need 3 3.5 mm to 2 RCA cables..
My PC has 3 audio ports on the back side
Line in, Line out and Mic..
Tell me, how do I connect the 3.5 mm to 2 RCA cables and to which ports