3dmark scores for 6800gs.........help....

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by anilthomas26, Sep 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey....first lemme give my config...

    asus k8n mobo
    1gb ram
    amd 64bit 2800+
    evga 6800gs 256mb

    i ran 3dmark05 on ma system and here r the scores.....

    i ran all the tests.....

    without anisotropic filtering and without antialising.... : 4788

    without anisotropic filtering and with antialising........ : 4369


    how gud is this......... ?????

    help me guys.............
     
  2. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I got around 5800 in 3d Mark05 with my XFX 6800GS and 3000+ overclocked to 2.25Ghz and 1GB RAM. I think your score should be a little higher. Did you stop all unnecessary background services while running the benchmarks?
     
  3. gaurav_indian

    gaurav_indian CG Artist

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi,India
    I don't know how to test 3dMark scores can u help me guys.My config Pentium D 3.0,945 mobo,nvidia 6600 GT xfx (256 mb),1 gb ddr2.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wat background services shud i stop ?????......

    plz help me........and i have been havin some problems like ma scrren wud flicker while playin games.....

    i disabled agp fastwrite and tat solved the problem.......

    and ma card is an agp8x version.......
     
  5. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just run the standard tests with default settings(& tests).
     
  6. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Whats your 3D MARK 03 nd 06 scores?
     
  7. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    does ur mobo support dual channel mem, ??? If it doesn't then its quite ok for ur system to get those scores at stock ..

    Also make sure to bench at stock settings of 3DMark05 ... i.e. at 1024*768 , no aa,af ... anyway ... just a point of info ..

    I get just over 6k's in 3DMark05 ... so good luck ...
     
  8. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yes, dual channel memory does make a difference in performance and hence in 3d mark scores. Since your machine is a home PC, disable all services related to networking and internet and antivirus and firewall for the time being. See the attachment for detailed tweaks in registry and services. It is taken from www.tweakguides.com. It is not just related to testing for 3d mark scores but improving the performance of your windows XP machine in general.
     
  9. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    if you want to get high score..disable all services except the main services..like plug n play,nvidia display,windows sound..
     
  10. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey......i unlocked a pixel pipeline using riva tuner and now my new score is 4931.....

    and i am using 3dmark05.....
     
  11. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K8N is s754 and doesn't support dual ch.
    __________
    K8N is s754 and doesn't support dual ch.

    If you want to increase your score, just overclock your CPU and unlock/oc your card, you may be able to get 5500-6000
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2006
  12. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    This is a great score....
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2006
  13. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i overclocked to 425/1150

    now ma score is 5191.......and i heard that scores in different versions of 3dmark will be different........

    so is my score a gud one ???

    i am using 3dmark05.......

    and plzz suggest some software to check for artifacts....
     
  14. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Definately ! But remember do not overclock again and again,it can harm your graphic card and result low fps in games.
     
  15. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what does that mean?

    find a good oc and keep it there if you find a real world diff
     
  16. deathvirus_me

    deathvirus_me New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Looks quite ok ... i think ur card can take atleast 450 MHz on the core ..

    Also .. for artifact testing , use ATi Tray Tools .. google for a download link ,.... run for atleast 50 mins.
     
  17. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Give some 3D MARK 03 nd 06 scores also. 06 really tax the card nd its the only benchmark which scans all the features nd potential of newer vards.
     
  18. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jst ran 3dmark06........

    and the score : 2751 ......

    don tell me this is bad..........
     
  19. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Your score is ok.Mine 3D Mark06 Score is 1711 and i have XFX 6600GT 256MB.......
     
  20. OP
    OP
    anilthomas26

    anilthomas26 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jst ok ???????

    hihi....i was hopin for a "good"......

    so...shud i overclock more... ???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page