250MB Space + 2.5GB Transfer for Rs12/month!!!

Re: Preorder 0.5GB Space + 5GB Transfer for Rs120/- a year!!

as for the domain, I recomend .in for general use. .info sounds a bit bad, cheap and uncommon. .com/.org = wallet hole. .co.in gives a subdomain like feeling. .biz - just a bit better than .info.

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

MetalheadGautham said:
as for the domain, I recomend .in for general use. .info sounds a bit bad, cheap and uncommon. .com/.org = wallet hole. .co.in gives a subdomain like feeling. .biz - just a bit better than .info.

so, when are you getting your .com domain from me? *gigasmilies.googlepages.com/10.gif

Pat

Beyond Smart

^^I will buy a .co.in with my Linux Dhamaka Offer!

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

Pat said:
^^I will buy a .co.in with my Linux Dhamaka Offer!

Great, please do complete the order and sent me the details.

Anindya

I am thinking of buying that 210 linux plan but need some more time! As i have very little knowledge about all these and help to decide.

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

Anindya said:
I am thinking of buying that 210 linux plan but need some more time! As i have very little knowledge about all these and help to decide.
Help shouldn't be a problem at all mate. Payment is always later, so you can order the package at any time.

UPDATE:

Packages ordered Today:

1.> krups - Windows Beginner Package

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

UPDATE:11/12

Packages ordered Today:

1.> Pat - (Linux Dhamaka Offer with .co.in Domain) x2

Pat

Beyond Smart

^^I would want one more package (same offer)! So kindly count that too :)

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

Pat said:
^^I would want one more package (same offer)! So kindly count that too :)
Do you want it for 2 years or another account all together? Just make sure you log back into the account and purchase the package once more.

UPDATE:

Yeh Dharmveer Singh kaun hai bhai? Please PM me.

Anindya

1.) i dont see any domain sale option in ur site! how do i buy the domain? do i have to buy it from a different site? oops sorry i missed it completely!

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

Anindya said:
1.) i dont see any domain sale option in ur site! how do i buy the domain? do i have to buy it from a different site? oops sorry i missed it completely!

Well, before you make a purchase, you need to first make sure that the domain you want is actually available.(You'll need to use any other website which offers domain serach to do this search) once you confim that, just buy the domain sale package by selecting the appropiate option like .com, or .co.in and mention the domain name you want in the additional notes at the end of the order.

abhi.eternal

In search of light...

i want 'Linux Dhamaka Offer' + .in domain. Is the payment yearly?

and what is 'Domain Sale Offer'? Please explain.

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

abhi.eternal said:
i want 'Linux Dhamaka Offer' + .in domain. Is the payment yearly?
Payment is made yearly and the payment doesn't have to be made when the order is placed. You'll just need to make the payment just before the service starts by the end of the month for new year.

Please register yourself and make the order so that I have you on the list.

abhi.eternal said:
and what is 'Domain Sale Offer'? Please explain.
Domain Sale Offer as the name suggest is a Sale with domain priced at a much lesser rate comparitievely with other providers. If you take the dhamaka package, you don't need to purchase the domain sale offer package to get a domain as the dhamaka package comes with a free domain.

Please PM me for any further clarifications.

UPDATE:

Just Incase anybody is not sure about the ordering part here's what you'll need to do:

1.> Go through with the order on the website. You don't have to make the payment now. At the end of the order, you'll get the order form with the order ID and some other details. Please make sure you save this order form or take a print out of it.

2.> Please email me a copy of the order with your contact details like your name, telephone no, address, choise of plan etc. to double check discrepancies in the order.

3.> Once I confirm your order, I'll take the payment after I get a handfull of users and just before the service starts. So, you can keep the order form with you as of now and when I request you to make the payment, please do so ASAP.

4.> Payments can be made via cheque, DD, Bank Transfer(Recommended) and Paypal (Not recommended)

5.> I plan to start the service before New Year, hopefully if I get few more customers within that time, I should be able to start it well before that.

6.> Any queries can be emailed to me at sales@hobbyistlounge.com or you can PM me as well. Please mention your digit user id and your hobbyist Lounge Store user id once you register on the website when you send the email.

7.> If you would like to chat regarding any related information, please feel free to join the Hobbyist Lounge Chat section which can be found at *www.hobbyistlounge.com/chat

Pat

Beyond Smart

Cyrus_the_virus said:
Do you want it for 2 years or another account all together? Just make sure you log back into the account and purchase the package once more.

Another account..I will place the order in a days time..

i am interested in this offer

*www.hobbyistlounge.com/shop/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=4

how can i pay you ??

by bank transfer ? or by post ?? i can send the money to you
i live in bangalore
i would like to create a website of my own and put up a blog there !
thanks .. please help !!
but i have exams ! can i get this done after Jan 8th ??
i would love to you meet you.. after jan 8th of course !
thanks !

give bangalore office address
i don't have credit card or pay pal !! ! will neither get anytime soon for 4-5 years !

and what about my domain name .. how do i register this domain for example say www.example.in or www.example.com >??? can you do it for me ? and yes i would like to have complete control of this domain .. i mean i want to own it !

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

a_k_s_h_a_y said:
i am interested in this offer

*www.hobbyistlounge.com/shop/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=4

how can i pay you ??

by bank transfer ? or by post ?? i can send the money to you
i live in bangalore
i would like to create a website of my own and put up a blog there !
thanks .. please help !!
but i have exams ! can i get this done after Jan 8th ??
i would love to you meet you.. after jan 8th of course !
thanks !

give bangalore office address
i don't have credit card or pay pal !! ! will neither get anytime soon for 4-5 years !

and what about my domain name .. how do i register this domain for example say www.example.in or www.example.com >??? can you do it for me ? and yes i would like to have complete control of this domain .. i mean i want to own it !

Good ambitions yaar, don't worry, I'll help you.

First, Read the post#33. It tells you exactly what you need to do. As far as the domain is concerned, just tell me which one is it that you want and I'll see if it's available and ofcourse register it for you to have control over it.

Please PM me for any further queries.

Hey am also interested.
I want a .in domain with the Linux Personal package.
So it ll be 120 + 50 =170 bucks?
and if i want Linux Beginner + .in then 70 + 50 = 120 bucks?

And yea even i ll do this after Jan 8th. Exams going on.

thanks for the reply
will get back to you after 3rd sem exams .. certainly !!

Cyrus_the_virus

Unmountable Boot Volume

pathiks said:
Hey am also interested.
I want a .in domain with the Linux Personal package.
So it ll be 120 + 50 =170 bucks?
and if i want Linux Beginner + .in then 70 + 50 = 120 bucks?

And yea even i ll do this after Jan 8th. Exams going on.
Well the Linux Personal package will cost you Rs120/- per year
And a .in domain purchased separately will cost you Rs199/-

So, if you get a Linux Personal Package+.in domain then it will be 120+199 = Rs319/- per year

If you take the Linux beginner then it will be 70+199 = Rs269/- per year.

However, I guess the best option for you is to go for the Linux Dhamake package which gives you a free .in domain for a total of 249/-. The package has more space and bandwidth than the Linux Beginner package.

I hope this clarifies your doubt.

Please PM me for any more clarifications.

a_k_s_h_a_y said:
thanks for the reply
will get back to you after 3rd sem exams .. certainly !!
Looking forward for your order.

EDIT:

Who's order id is this?

071211-134105-3310

Pat

Beyond Smart

Nice to see more and more people interested in the offer!

P.S: If I want to change my previous order (to get a .com instead of .co.in domain), what should I do ?