24X7 download box info

amjath

Human Spambot
Hi,
I came across this thread this morning.

Well since I'm a noob, his question surprised me :shock: I have been thinking of such a replacement for my active torrent downloads. Cause I cannot run my gaming PC 24*7 due to schedule power cut in my place and heat from pc which makes my room hot.

So my question is I have a wireless modem from BSNL if I buy any of this router and connect a USB drive/harddisk to download movies Can I download it directly. And please do explain me how does it work and what should I do?

Last edited:

ssk_the_gr8

Make Way the LORD is Here
Re: Enlighten me with knowledge

Modify the thread title to something that describes your post.. follow the forum rules :-?

Anorion

Sith Lord
Staff member
Admin

no need to download anything
you can watch things directly online
its called streaming
there is a chat box in the side where you get to totally make realtime fun of the movie
find these, and forget about downloading, your active torrent downloads will be replaced! it just stains your IP and your hard drive

OP
amjath

amjath

Human Spambot

Modify the thread title to something that describes your post.. follow the forum rules :-?
oops sorry about that dude, and BTW How to edit the thread title :D

no need to download anything
you can watch things directly online
its called streaming
there is a chat box in the side where you get to totally make realtime fun of the movie
find these, and forget about downloading, your active torrent downloads will be replaced! it just stains your IP and your hard drive

Dude I know what streaming is. I Download full bluray movies [Currently downloading transformers trilogy 109GB :D] so it takes lot of time. so now tell me how it actually works. I mean when power cut happens and comes back will the torrent resumes etc..

And one more I go to office @ 7 in the morning and reach home by 8 :( FYI, I have no other way Dude

Last edited:

RCuber

The Mighty Unkel!!!