How much bandwidth do you use per month with plan

swatkats

The TroubleShooter!
Once I experienced 15MBPS then after FUP I dont like downloading at 2MBPS. It looks very slow to me that's why...

Well that's where the ISP earn. and you are wasting 550 odd rupees on your connection.

The whole FUP plans are S#!t. People don't get it.

1.Some people mostly say 60% just subscribe to 15mbps plans just to download files fastly even though they hardly download ~40Gb and however finish the Remaining FUP by month end. This makes it a 50GB plan which comes around 500 rupees inc tax if this such plan is offered in the market. Means, Customers are at loosing end up by paying double for which they don't use.

2. The rest set of people say 30% are those who finish their FUP by middle of month and go a head with 2Mbps. End up downloading up to ~50Gb on average because they feel its taking a lot of time and end up leeching less data. => 500+ 250 = 750 Rupees. customer is loosing money

3. The Rest 10% who are heavy downloaders who finish FUP within 5days and download up to ~150Gb on average. actually get Paisa vasool deal here.

This is how ISP's earn and make profits up to tune of 400 Crores/ Annum which is of Beam Fiber's. They are indeed selling fastest plans, but even restricting them. Their FUP policy looks fair to few but its not.
Now who wants to drive a ferrari for first 15 days and Nano for Rest of the month? Kick out FUP connections.

pkkumarcool

Game & anime Lover
This is something which I am not aware. Please elaborate.

*www.digit.in/forum/broadband-dth/183089-mtnl-1650-plan-best-3g-plan-ever.html

i guess 750 + tax evdo connection

where do u live under BSNL tower?? :lol: :p

actually bsnl speed is really good here towers are great even i have 2-3 bars speeds reach 1MB/s easily better than any private operators

swatkats

The TroubleShooter!
So I need to download 50GB in 10 days afterwards download using 2MBPS right... I hope the post FUP speed should be at least 4MBPS minimum...
If you are asking like that, how will the company earn 400 crores Every year? :D
Switch to Pioneer mate, its available in West, East and Central zone of Hyderabad. you will get what you want.

Esoteric Eric

I find MTNL vs BSNL rivalry a punishment to Delhi/Mumbai users. For once I thought of giving this a try, but well....a Delhi SIM not of much use in Delhi itself. I seriously don't get why isn't there any good mobile plan with at least 1mbps FUP instead of the pathetic 512kbps ?

I'm still looking for a way to replace my current Photon Plus plan@20 GB per month.....wait for it, FUP @153kbps(~14 kilo Bytes per second average speeds)

amit.tiger12

^watching tv series (outside india), youtube, audio streaming..
torrents download (movie, songs, software, Comics, porn, books, magazines), torrents upload..
Games download (1 game size ~ 4/8/16/32/50 gb)
I don't save data after watching any of these, if required download again with new version (software etc)/better quality (video,audio etc)
But some things are really important and can't waste too much time on downloading, like games I don't delete it. :)

that's why bandwidth is high :)

rj27

Net Addict
192 GB last month on Mtnl 3G delhi sim using on Bsnl Network. Getting stable 8 mbps 98% time in month. All this much only when getting time on weekends for downloading while 2-3 hrs in early mornings on weekdays coz of job.

It's such a blessing for working people who get limited time.