With NortonGhost, HowToCreate ImageOf 'Installed Software Only'To Solve Wndws Problms

jbohaj

Broken In
With Norton Ghost, How to Create Image of "Installed Softwares Only", So that in New Windows, Re-Installation of Softwares can be Eliminated & Previous Windows Problems, like (Automatic Restarts, due to faulty Windows Drivers) can be Solved.

Hello, I am very new to Norton Ghost & thinking (assuming) about 1st creating a C:\drive Image with Norton Ghost, before formatting C:\drive, in order to Eliminate following 3 problems in New Windows: -

(Windows is running from last 1 & Half year)

3 problems: -
(1) When I Switch On UPS, PC Restart automatically (without pressing power botton on CPU).

(2) After shutting down windows, PC Restart automatically.

(3) Sometimes, while PC running, it Restart automatically.

Whether these r Windows Problem?, windows Driver Problem?, UPS Problem? or Hardware Problem?.

To solve above 3 problems, I think (assume) that, I should Start with installing New Windows XP SP3 with following steps: - (i) Create a C:\ drive Image with N-Ghost, because I Wont want to Again install all softwares again in New Windows (ii) Then Format C:\ drive (iii) Then Install a New Fresh Windows XP
SP3 (iv) Then Restore N-Ghost Image.

Whether above steps are possible & accurate?

Suppose, if above 3 problems are due to "Windows Malfunction" or due to "Faulty Drivers", then whether they will Solved after installing New Windows & then Restoring Image of "Installed Software only" created with N-Ghost?.

Due to being very New to Norton Ghost, I assuming that Norton Ghost can create an image of "Installed Softwares Only". Is it true? Or Ghost Create image of Software alongwith windows?

hansraj

In the zone
Re: With NortonGhost, HowToCreate ImageOf 'Installed Software Only'To Solve Wndws Pro

Ok.. for your first part