Wireless mp3 streaming to z906

gurujee

Can't Talk. In The Zone.
hi, NOOB here.

I want to play mainly mp3s wirelessly to my z906 which is connected to LED in living room. I usually works with lappy on dining.

Now i dont know, how to and what equipment i need. sony LED is DLNA certified but needs wireless adapter. Read Asus oplay air can recieve wireless data from laptop's wifi. Please suggest what to do and what basic equipment i need.

webgenius

Ambassador of Buzz
I understand that you want to stream movies to your Sony LED TV. You need to consider 2 things here:
1) The source streaming medium: Either your laptop or Router.
2) Sony LCD TV.

Both should have Wi-Fi connectivity. So you need to get the Wi-Fi adapter for your TV. Once your TV is Wi-Fi capable, you can stream content to your TV directly.
I hope your laptop has Windows Media Center or any other similar app that helps stream content. If not, I suggest buying a router which has USB support and DLNA certified to stream content to your TV.

OP
gurujee

gurujee

Can't Talk. In The Zone.
no i dont want to stream movies.

i just want to steam songs from hd or internet to speakers wirelessly.
thought since laptop have wifi, if i purchase a wireless capable media player, it can be able to stream via mediaplayer to speaker... !!!!

or any other alternative

I want to stream music wirelessly to my z906 which is connected to LED in living room.

Now i dont know, how to and what equipment i need. sony LED is DLNA certified but needs wireless adapter.

I think to get Asus oplay air, reading that it is wireless.

Now i have a question if i turn on my laptop wifi, will it find asus o player ? And when i play music from laptop, will it be played on speakers via asus oplay air ?

Or i need some additional equipments(router!!!:eek:) to make it happen ?

webgenius

Ambassador of Buzz