wireless lan

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by digitizen, Aug 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. digitizen

    digitizen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind the enemy lines.
    After lot of confusions and dilemma . i bought a compaq v5201ut laptop which has wireless lan built in , now want to connect it to my desktop pc wirelessly to share internet and other resources . what is the simplest and cost effective way ?
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    take a wifi adapter for ur pc.....
    but the cheapest way is a lan cable...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    digitizen

    digitizen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind the enemy lines.
    i know the cheapest is a lan cable . but i want wireless network . by the way can i simply buy a wireless access point instead of a router.
     
  4. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    for conx between 2 pcs u can directly connect them this is the ad-hoc mode .... 2 wi-fi adapters required and u can configure them
     
  5. OP
    OP
    digitizen

    digitizen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Behind the enemy lines.
    so do i have to bbuy onemore cause i already have a wireless equipped laptop
     
  6. prankie

    prankie D PrankMaster

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhopal | Pune
    hey, i have 2 Wifi enabled laptops.. i wanna transfer data between them.. how to do that??? none of the lappy detects other!!!, when i try to search for wireless networks...
     
  7. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    humm... i do not know wat could be the problem ..... but make sure that the protocols are the same (The ‘g’ & ‘b’ standards are compatible with each other as their operating frequencies are same) .....

    @digitizen u will hav to buy another wi-fi adapter for ur desktop .....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page