which SMPS ?

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by vishal, Nov 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I go for Athlon II X2 240 & Gigabyte 780 mb, then plz tell me which smps ?

    will it work with inbuilt smps bundled with Zebronics Bijli ?
     
  2. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Whats ur budget???

    I think Zebronics Platinum 500W or CM Extreme Power + 500W is more than enough for u......(Even if u add a powerfull gfx card)
     
  3. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @Vishal, the onboard one will work if you are not having graphics card. look for a decent 500W PSUs from Gigabyte or Cooler Master if you have 2.5k budget.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    very low on budget.......will zebronics ( bundled) one give stable performace......?
     
  5. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    If u r not adding graphics card I think its ok.....The shud be no prblm.......
     
  6. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thnks Everyone...... if not the Zebronics one.....which one is better?( low budget)
     
  7. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    I still would not suggest Zebby. But, if budget is low, then one can't help it, I suppose... :(
     
  8. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    The inbuilt SMPPS will do if u dont add graphics card.

    But if u r really on a tight budget thn Zebronics Platinum 500W is what I recommend.

    But i can up ur budget a little then CM Extreme Power+ 500W
     
  9. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if not Zebby thn which one ?
     
  10. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Dude what's ur budget??

    Thr is many..


    Like Tagan is best.

    Tagan 500W - 3.5k (approx)

    or as I said CM Extreme Power + 500W - 3k(approx)

    Corsair VX450W - 4k (approx)
     
  11. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    budget ....max Rs. 2000-2200 for smps
     
  12. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^Gigabyte 460W Superb @ 2.2k.
     
  13. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thnx.............
     
  14. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Go with Krow's suggestion.
     
  15. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok... one more query i have a pc with VIP gold smps...AMD 7750 , Gigabtye MA78GM-S2HP sometimes hangs, restarts arround 1hr......is this due to smps ? bijli one will work with this config ? or Gigabyte 460 W ?
     
  16. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    The default SMPS with bijli is enough for this...
     
  17. OP
    OP
    vishal

    vishal New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thnx

    so the problem with AMD 7750 + Gigabtye MA78GM-S2HP is bcoz of VIP gold smps ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page