What After Class Xii Commerce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AMITNOIDA

Broken In
What are the alternatives after Class XII commerce. My son is appearing for CBSE XII Commerce exam this year. He is an average and introvert student and he is going to be almost 19 years when the CBSE result will be out.

pc_game_lover2004

~Beating Toughest Games~
Well Amit ji here at my place most of my fellow mates doing commerce have opted for ca and i'm sure thats a great carrer option for ur son.
Anyways if he's not interested in accounts he can opt. for law which has a 5 yr. course along with llm integration i'm not sure search within google.
It have more scope than a 3yr law degree :p

Ecstasy

a.k.a VipER
If he is interested in Media and stuff then you should opt for BMM (Bachelor of Mass Media) and if he is interested in Management then he can go for BMS (Bachelor of Management Studies). Both are very good and very interesting.

To be honest even i was an average student and i took commerce then i went for BMS and things have really turned around for me. I have become a better person in managing things for myself as well as you become a good team player since there are lots of projects every semester (both individual and team). I found it very interesting and since i joined i scored First class every semester. :)

Goodluck.

From what my commerce peers tell me, CA is like the IIT/NIT of Commerce students, with the advantage being that the concepts are all tested at a much more basic level in the entrance examination than engineering. But as far as I am concerned, that's Second-Hand information and I myself am looking at ways to study the whole of economics and accountancy portions this May to prepare myself for the exam in June (I am a science student writing engineering exams on April and Law/CA on May).

Chirag

Cyborg Agent
He can go for BMM. It is pretty interesting and turn him into an extrovert, thats the first thing you should work on.

pr.itdude