VLC 1.0.0 is out...

Discussion in 'Technology News' started by vamsi_krishna, Jul 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    I know, I know,

    You may be telling that i'm the last person to know this news. But I'm afraid that there would be other persons who are slower than me in tech watching.

    Size- 18MB(Approx)
     
  2. azzu

    azzu AJJU

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hYdErAbAd
    Ah atlast
    After lotsa 0.9xx versions the 1.0 is finally out
    Btw: i didnt knew it til now
    Vamsi anna how r u
     
  3. MetalheadGautham

    MetalheadGautham AFK

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    7,600
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    yeah its out. the reason it was delayed was because of a bug in the windows version. the bug was not present in linux and mac versions but the developers wanted to release every version at the same time.

    PS: Source = #videolan @ chat.freenode.net ;-)
     
  4. prabhakar97

    prabhakar97 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hyderabad

    nah, me is slower than u :p
     
  5. ratedrsuperstar

    ratedrsuperstar The Sexy Beast

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    the only prob i've had with vlc is the lack of VP7 support.does it support it now?
     
  6. x3060

    x3060 A LOTR fan

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its crashing most of the times for me in win 7 :(
     
  7. OP
    OP
    vamsi_krishna

    vamsi_krishna New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,535
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    ^ same problem. Especially when playing HD videos. It never goes more than 2 seconds of playback. I think it has it's own issues under Win 7.
     
  8. x3060

    x3060 A LOTR fan

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah...as of now KMP is the only one thats working perfectly
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page