URGENT@ PC config Needed....

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by IronCruz, Sep 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Hello Guys....I'm planning to upgrade my pc. I have decided to change my system unit only. It's mainly for gaming. Suggest me the best following
    Processor@Rs5k(Intel C2D only)
    Motherborad@Rs5k
    RAM 2GB@Rs2k
    HDD@Rs4k(250GB)(Seagate Only)
    Graphic Card@Rs5k(512MB)

    For cabinet i'm buying Mercury which is cheaper and most used in our area, which comes with 450w PSU for 1600 bucks. If there is better than this cabinet, please Suggest.
    Note:Please suggest in such a way that i can play almost every game. No problem if needed to be played in Low resolution. At least up to 2 years let it be future proof.
    Lots of condition right....Sorry!!! Just Excuse me......
    Thank you!!!!
    :smile::smile::smile::smile::smile::smile::smile::smile::smile:
     
  2. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^ E7300/E7400
    Gigabyte's P45 chipset based board
    Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800MHz 2Gb
    Seagate 500GB 7200.12 HDD

    seagate only, c2d only, mercury only. Looks like you are classic pc user.:)

    first, c2d has is reaching end of life
    second, seagate is having headache with high failure rate of their recent HDDs
    if you want a graphics card, you better get a good PSU and mercury maybe used by many in your locality but that PSU is bullshit low quality PSU. if you want to run a GPU like 9600GT, you better get a good quality PSU.

    now, what's total budget for you?
     
  3. latino_ansari

    latino_ansari Legendary Darknight

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bangalore
    i would suggest u consider AMD phenomII x2 proccy...
     
  4. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    IMO HDD cost is a bit too high. For 4k you get 1TB HDD these days.
    Agreed 101% with desii...

    If you are interested in an alternate config,

    AMD Athlon II X4 620 @ 5.5k -----> (QUAD core)
    Biostar TA785GE 128M @ 4.3k -----> (With ATI HD 4200 GFX, so even crysis can be played at medium settings and no GFX card needed :) )
    2x2GB RAM DDR2 @ 2.5k
    Corsair CX400W @ 3.2k
     
  5. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Is AMD Athlon II X4 620 a good processor? What is it's GHz(I dont know the exact name.)?
    I want an Graphic card please suggest me @5k
    Also a psu@2k
    Can all psu get fit into any cabinet, because mine is 2004 model ibox cabinet.
     
  6. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    GPU inside 5k: 9600GT
    PSU: get atleast Cooler master ExtremePower 500W for 2.5k
    if that cabinet of yours is ATX cabinet, it should be fine.
    AMD Athlon II X4 620 runs at 2.6GHz if I am correct. This processor easily beats Intel core2quad Q8200 that costs around 8k.
     
  7. hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Please don't make colorful posts and it would have been better if it was in the hardware section.

    I would suggest WD for your HDD. Would like to say that AMD 550BE would be a better choice for 5K. I think costs only 5.2k now. Coz its a way better overclocker, if you overclock. Also the upgrade path with AMD is much better than Intel now, especially with LGA775.
    And probably you are the first person to say Mercury only on a PSU. Dont buy it! That's all i can say! But eventually its all upto you! :razz:
     
  8. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    This is my cabinet....Now can i fit the PSU?
    http://www.silicon-systems.biz/iballcab1.html
     
  9. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^ yes. It should fit perfectly.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    I got AMD ATHLON II X4 620 Processor for 5.8k
    I asked for Biostar TA 785GE. He said that it is not available. So he said that Biostar TA 790 is available but it costs 5.7k. Could you suggest me a good motherboard for 3.5k? No need for onboard memory.
    I also asked for XFX 9600GT GC. He said it costs 6.6k. So i opted for Zotac 9600GT costs 5.45k. Is it a good choice? I asked for Palit he said it's not good.
    I asked for Cooler master extreme 500w. He said it costs over 4k. So i chose Zebronics 500w for 2.6k
    I’m happy that I chose WD 500GB HDD for 2.875k
    For Speakers I went for AL ATP3 2.1, he said it costs 3k+. Please suggest me a good 2.1 speaker under 2.5k
    And took 2GB DDR2 Transcend ram for 1.675k

    Thanks a lot to you all….:razz:
     
  11. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    ^^Altec Lansing VS4121 is ATP3's replacement. and is available for 2.5k
     
  12. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Suggest me a motherboard.....<3.5k
     
  13. damngoodman999

    damngoodman999 damnbadman666

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    ROFL :)) :))

    Which dealer ??

    Zebronics 500watts for 2.6K wow , in here it costs 5K :shock:

    Is there any BRAND name palit ?? :shock:

    wonderful price , other states they are selling for 2.5K gr8 buy


    @ PaiGiris
    h

    Take a stick , go to shop - SUE the dealer , Dude everything i mentioned is fun -NO OFFENCE - higher price , dont get it

    If a dealer tells me the same thing , i ll kick his a$$
     
  14. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Hey is it so costly i dont think so...:-o
    Because all the prices i mentioned above is inclusive of VAT...:?
    Then u tell me what is the actual price of all the above...:evil:
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2009
  15. damngoodman999

    damngoodman999 damnbadman666

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    Cooler master extreme 500w - 2.5K

    Zebronics 500 watts -> 1.7K

    Transcend RAM 2GB 800Mhz -> 1.2k


    I am from tamil nadu ask everyone the price ???
     
  16. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    @ Paigirish Palit is one of the best GFX card brands. The Palit 9600GT 512MB GDDR3 is available here for 4.7k and is a best buy seriously. For the motherboard, look for Gigabyte GA-M78GM-US2H @ 4.5k or Biostar A760G A2+ (but i wouldn't recommend this.) Can you buy online? If so, then please do so and get the Biostar TA785GE @ 3.8k from a good online dealer as it is th mobo u should be going for.

    Hey damngoodman999, Maybe the RAM prices have gone up as another member also posted a price of 1.5k+ for 2GB DDR2 in the latest purchase thread. Luckily I got my RAM's and now I run a rig with 8GB memory.
     
  17. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    Is there any other mb that can match Biostar TA785GE for 3.5k. I can't buy online because i'm afraid of losing money. Does motherboard depend on performance of system? I dont think so because AMD Athlon II X4 620 is a good proccy, also i have 9600gt 512mb grphic card, 2gb of ram!!!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2009
  18. damngoodman999

    damngoodman999 damnbadman666

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    man:shock:

    ok transcend 2GB VALUE RAM 800mhz is 1250
    Cooler master extreme power 500watts if it above 4K means ??? :shock:
     
  19. Krow

    Krow Crowman

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,330
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^Value RAM sucks IMO. I wont buy it at all however cheap it may be. The PSU rates are not good, the dealer is swindling him.
     
  20. OP
    OP
    IronCruz

    IronCruz ICE COOOOL!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Karnataka
    The PSU is Zebronics Red Power 500W...not the simple one...so it's 2k+...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page