Urgent-:cd Writer Not Reading/detecting High Speed Wrriten Discs

Status
Not open for further replies.

ayushman9

Journeyman
THIS SEEM TO BE STRAIGT FROM HELL. JUST 2 DAYS AGO
MY CD WRITER(SONY 52X/32X/52X) , INSTALLED AS SECONDARY DRIVE WAS WORKING JUST FINE THAN MY PRIMARY OPTICAL DRIVE SAMSUNG 52X

BUT FROM YESTERDAY A PECULIER PROBLEM HAS STARTED ,IT IS NOT READING high speed discs even the discs which had been writen in that writer
i had been using that writer for many months as it was giving better performance of reading than my cd rom.

i need to tell that the both drives use to make noise when i inserted mp3discs in which i had stuck some external label. Lter when i began to ter the label by side the noise become vaint

but this time the drive is just not able to read any discs . My samsung cd rom also suffer from same handicap so i was using this drive instead but now i have no option. It is not detecting write from the bios screen.

ie when a cd is inserted the LED blinks continuesly then stops and blink again for 3 sec Then again and then do not blink and all hell starts

Though i have noticed that when i nserted a CD RW it read perfectly much faster than what it eas doing earlier

i am afraid it might hamper the cd writing capabilites

yes an anathor observatrion is that when i was tring the make the cds read
in the drive i tried using nero CD/DVD Speed and good lord it worked but i have forgotten what i have done and now after numerous attempt the CDs is still not reading.

PLEASE HELP I HAD BUYED THAT HARWARE AFTER NUMEROUS CAJOLING & MY FATHER MAY FRY ME ON THE PAN IF HE HEAR THIS

assasin

Banned
Dont worry dude just update d firmware of ur drive.Since its a SONY chances r dat it cud be a rebadged Liteon drive.Just tell me d model no:

OP
ayushman9

ayushman9

Journeyman
well it is

SONY CRX230E