Upgradation of Complete Cover Warranty for Dell Studio XPS

niranjanwagh

Dear Digit Team:

I do have a Dell Studio XPS Laptop 1645 model which I use for professional video editing (Avid Media Composer). It is under warranty till September 2011. I wish to extend the warranty with Complete Cover which includes replacement of spares or whole unit in case of damage.

I have been given a quotation of Rs. 25000/- for FOUR YEARS of Complete Cover given by Dell. Dell people also say that there is a Simple Cover where the harware replacement would be charged but the service fee wont be charged. ( I have not asked quotation for the same)

Some important facts:

[*]My LED screen had a scratch which was replaced by Dell within 3 months of purchase.
[*]There was bluetooth card problem multiple times and was replaced twice.
[*]There is no question of discarding the laptop even after 4 years. I would use it till it works.

I request you to kindly let me know if the amount is feasible or suggest me a better option if available. I seek your assistance in this regard based on which I can decide whether to go ahead or no. Awaiting your kind and prompt reply as the quotation is valid for purchase within 7 days.

Niranjan Wagh

25k for 4yr complete cover is a very very good deal. Do make sure that they cover everything, including fixing damage done due to accident. Read the rules and coverage detail properly and make sure that the warranty covers everything that you intend it to cover.