two problem 1st is wifi problem and second is outlook 2007

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by ashishstillthere, Jul 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ashishstillthere

    ashishstillthere Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    hello guys


    i have installed mtnl wifi hg 520 for wifi connectivity

    i am having two laptop one desktop and two phones having wifi connectivity

    both laptop is of lenavo having vista and xp installed

    configuration

    laptop 1
    win xp
    celeron
    512 mb ram

    laptop 2
    vista
    c2d 2.0
    3gb ram



    i have setup as like that hg 520 is connected with desktop with the wire and laptops and phones are getting connected with wifi....i have secured wifi with wep 128 bits n now problem is that when i am enabling this security then laptop having window xp is not conecting and when i disable this security laptop having vista is not getting connected
    in my setting i have disabled mac filter,dhcp enable,ssid on security wep 128 bit



    what to do as i wana keep this security and wana laptop having xp to be able to connect it with also....it can be able to search the wifi n asking for the key but key is not working in the laptop having xp whearas laptop having vista n both the phones are getting connected by the same key...error message is that this connection has limited connectivity......what to do
    plz explain in step wise as i am noob







    2nd problem

    i dont know much about outlook but my father use outlook 2007 n now he wana transfer his contact from out look to gmail....now as i googled and tried the process of csv file formation n succeeded in transferring the contact but its only three contact so i checked the contacts in my father outlook account and it shows that it really consist of only 3 contacts but while sending the mail when you type the 1st letter you will see all the contact there...now plz tell me how to get these contacts in contacts folder or transfer them in csv file
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
  2. paroh

    paroh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think u are using windows xp without service pack 3? if yes install windows xp sp3 and try again and also enable dhcp. If u are using mtnl HG50 (TREANDCHIP) i can post the screenshot of it.

    And please clear how u are connecting to desktop PC and your Two laptop (Are u using only one phone line?)
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
  3. OP
    OP
    ashishstillthere

    ashishstillthere Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    dhcp is already enabled

    ya i am using trendchip

    i am using hg 520 provided by mtnl so it has 4 lan port so i had connnected one port with my desktop(as its not a wifi one) by lan wire and laptop having vista and xp n phones are getting connected by wifi

    ya i am using only one phone line

    about service pack i will tell you later as that lappy(having xp) is of my dad
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ashishstillthere

    ashishstillthere Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    dhcp is already enabled

    ya i am using trendchip

    i am using hg 520 provided by mtnl so it has 4 lan port so i had connnected one port with my desktop(as its not a wifi one) by lan wire and laptop having vista and xp n phones are getting connected by wifi

    ya i am using only one phone line

    about service pack i will tell you later as that lappy(having xp) is of my dad
     
  5. vineeth12345

    vineeth12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding the 2nd problem,the names that you get when you type something in the to or cc or bcc fields are the mail ids to which you have sent mail before and not the contacts in the addressbook
     
  6. OP
    OP
    ashishstillthere

    ashishstillthere Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
    thn how to send them on contact book
     
  7. vineeth12345

    vineeth12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AFAIK you cannot copy the address cache into contacts list.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    ashishstillthere

    ashishstillthere Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    delhi
  9. vineeth12345

    vineeth12345 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page