Transfer Phone Contacts from SE T610 to Nokia 5800

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Charley, Oct 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Charley

    Charley Just Do It

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    I cannot transfer the contacts from T610 memory to 5800, all the contacts from the sim are there in 5800.

    How to transfer the entire list of contacts ?
     
  2. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I think ur contacts got saved in phone memory(T160)......tats y u r getting only the contacts in 5800 wchich r in SIM memory.

    Well......insert the sim in 5800 and move all the contacts to phone memory

    Then again insert the sim in T160 and move all the contacts in sim memory(if sim mem gets full the remaining contacts will b thr in phone memory. Dont worry) then again insert the sim in 5800 and move the contacts to phone memory.

    Repeat the avobe process till u hav moved all the contacts from T160 to 5800....

    Tats all....!!
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Charley

    Charley Just Do It

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    How to move all the contacts to phone memory in 5800 ?

    Also will all those contacts remain in the t610 memory after I copy them to the sim card every time & move to 5800 ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2009
  4. krishnandu.sarkar

    krishnandu.sarkar Simply a DIGITian

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    4,693
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata
    See.....if ur sim memory is larger than ur phone memory then it is possible.

    Say ur phone(T160) can store 200 contacts. And ur sim can store 100 contacts.

    But if u r moving the contacts in ur phone(T160) to some other phone(in this case 5800).......then u have to move it in 3 half...... 1st move the sim contatcs, 2nd move the 1st 100 contacts then move the 2nd 100 contacts.

    But if ur sim memory is larger than phone memory u need not do this two times.......move all the contacts in phone memory to sim memory then move it in 5800.

    If u r copying those contacts will remain thr........but if u r moving it will get deleted frm phone memory.

    Now choose wat u want to do........!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page