TATA Indicom Wireless Internet Auto Connect at Windows Start up

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by deadly_dude, Jun 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deadly_dude

    deadly_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys ,
    how can i schedule my Tata indicom internet (Walky) to automatically connect at windows start up .Tata indicom walky recently introduced unlimited free internet for "all walky postpaid" users in the tariff plan Rs.349 plan between 10 pm - 6 am everyday.
     
  2. Tech.Masti

    Tech.Masti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
    any idea about speed of TATA? is it 144 Kbps?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    deadly_dude

    deadly_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah the speed of TATA is around 115.2 Kbps....but download speed is close to 14-15 Kbps ...which is good enough!!
    So , doesnt anybody know how to automatically connect a dial up connection at Windows Start up??
     
  4. kapsicum

    kapsicum spice it up

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    i dont think its possible ...try to insert dialer shortcut in startup...
    i suggest u must not do that coz its a dailup connection which is costly n mainly if there power cut or restart wen ur online ... u r still charged for it...untill u reconnect n then disconnect.
     
  5. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    I think you can create dialup scripts... Go to Windows Help and Support screen and run a search on RASDIAL... You should get 2 documents on how to do this...

    Arun
     
  6. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,441
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Just another thought... If the connection is free only from 10 pm to 6 am, is it wise to automatically connect everytime you start your system... Will that not imply that even other times if you start the system, the connection will come on and you will be wasting bandwidth...

    Arun
     
  7. yrana2002

    yrana2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Black Pearl
    There was a tutorial just for your case. Its based on the RASDIAL command.

    Check it out: Scheduling Dialers..

    Savvy:!:
     
  8. kapsicum

    kapsicum spice it up

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    thanks yrana 2002 for the link .... it would b of great help if needed...n good 4 knowledge
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page