Task Manager Problem..Help

bhutanesedude

The Thunderer
URGENT PLEASE!!!!

Guys, today when I logged into my system, after my system was used by my friends, I came across a new problem. The problem is that when I press Ctrl + Alt+ Del, My Task Manager does not come, it says,"Task Manager has been disabled by your Administrator", while I am using as Administrator. Please do let me know how to enable it.

I am using Win XP SP2,P4,3.06 Ghz,512 DDR1 RAM, 80 GB HDD.

slugger

arre bhai!!! everybody seems 2 b facing dis problem, its a virus/malicious code attack
just run a gud anti-* scan

2 prove my theory dat it is a malicious code runnin try opening d registry or folder options u wont b able 2 open it

bhutanesedude

The Thunderer
Hey slugger,

Well, I really do not know what makes this problem but your theory has been misproved.

I tried to open registry and folder option, but its opening man....Now think you right? Anyways....anyone...please let me know how to solve this bullshit problem yaa....

slugger

OK OK my gung-ho bravado all outta steam now

since u accessing registry do dis

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\System\
der will b a key called DisableTaskMgr
change its value 2 0

u shud b able 2 acces u Task ananger again

bhutanesedude

The Thunderer
Thanks slugger but I am done now...and besides it not 2 but you have to make it 0 to enable your task manager. try it if you donot believe it. I got about this from google. anyways...this one for others who face the same problem

As said I don't know whats disabling my system's Task Manager but I have got one link that is halp us to enable the task manager. It is here. Hope this will work in your cases who ever need this....

slugger

gud 2 hear ur problem solved

same solution i gave

u shud have searched d forum b4 postin, lotsa people facin d same problem

bhutanesedude

The Thunderer
Can u post the link of the forum page in which this topic has been discussed? I wanna know more about this problem.

slugger

u will find it HERE

and also HERE

sab baithe baithe mil jaa rahaa hain tujhko! kuch to mehnet kar, problem tera hain aur ragda maar raha hoon main not dat i mind but people shud take sum effort 2 seach d forum

EDIT

bhutanesedude said:
2 but you have to make it 0 to enable your task manager.

OYYE!!!
2 maane to

dint u c d 0 after 2
read it carefully yaar b4 jumpin d gun buddy

bhutanesedude

The Thunderer
Ok man....sory...My mistake...that disbling of tAsk manager has made my brain go wreck....hahahaha..sorry dude..thanks and do let me know which virus make that thing happen and how to cure that virus program...

slugger

bhutanesedude said:
virus make that thing happen and how to cure that virus program...

it is not a virus it is a worm, but u can cure wit an anti-virus
like Kaspersky [rokkin] or Avast Home Ed [equally rokkin]