Suggestion for PC with Large HDD

justgothere

Broken In
1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans:
I am a hobbyist photographer. Now I do my editing work in a two year old Vaio. It coupled with 1 Dell U2412M monitor for calibrated viewing. The Laptop has 500 GB HDD which is just not enough So I have attached 2 ( Two ) external HDDs through USB ports each of 4 TB capacity. I am also keeping another copy in another laptop but soon it will have to be used for work. So, now I want to have a PC with HDD of around 10 TB ( expandable ) in future. I would use this PC ONLY as the repository of my data. IT WILL NOT BE USED FOR ANYTHING ELSE.

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans:
Rs.20k extendable by another 10K.

3. Planning to overclock?
Ans: Nope.

4. Which Operating System are you planning to use?
Ans: Windows 7 ( I have license so can use it )

5. How much hard drive space is needed?
Ans: Minimum 10 TB with the capacity of future expansion.

6. Do you want to buy a monitor? If yes, please mention which screen size and resolution do you want. If you already have a monitor and want to reuse it, again mention the size and resolution of monitor you have.
Ans: as basic, small and as cheap as possible.

7. Which components you DON'T want to buy or which components you already have and plan on reusing?
Ans: I have no such components lying idle. Hence has to buy.

8. When are you planning to buy the system?
Ans: Within March

9. Have you ever built a desktop before or will this be done by an assembler?
Ans:No, it has to be done by an assembler.

10. Where do you live? Are you buying locally? Are you open to buying stuff from online shops if you don't get locally?
Ans: Kolkata and I will buy locally.