Suggestion for buying gaming laptop

Banished-prince

Right off the assembly line
Hi guys. I am a computer student with a passion for gaming and animation. Recently I was about to buy the ASUS ROG GL552VW-CN426T. it has a Nvidia gtx 960m with 4gb of vram. But then i saw that the new nvidia notebook series pascal graphic cards have been released and they are far superior then the old maxwell graphic cards. Currently there is only msi offering them and they are far beyond my budget. My question is whether i should buy the laptop now or should i wait for other companies to release the new graphic cards in their laptops. My budget is about 80k ( thx dad u rock). Also i am planning on using the same laptop for my 4 years in college. Thanks in advance. Love digit

SaiyanGoku

kamehameha!!
Hi guys. I am a computer student with a passion for gaming and animation. Recently I was about to buy the ASUS ROG GL552VW-CN426T. it has a Nvidia gtx 960m with 4gb of vram. But then i saw that the new nvidia notebook series pascal graphic cards have been released and they are far superior then the old maxwell graphic cards. Currently there is only msi offering them and they are far beyond my budget. My question is whether i should buy the laptop now or should i wait for other companies to release the new graphic cards in their laptops. My budget is about 80k ( thx dad u rock). Also i am planning on using the same laptop for my 4 years in college. Thanks in advance. Love digit

If you can get somebody to bring a laptop from the US, get a XOTIC PC | Sager NP8151 (Clevo P650RP6) - 15.6" Gaming Notebook for 1229$ ~= 83k INR. (cheapest one with laptop GTX 1060) That'll save you from customs, import duties and shipping charges.

MSI India's laptop pricing is absurd (read: stupid).

You can also contact Azom and ask them about the availability of the laptop in the link above.

OP
B

Banished-prince

Right off the assembly line